We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fabio's Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We decided to stay in San Gimignano since it was such a beautiful city in Toscana. Upon contacting Fabio via email regarding his apartment, I knew this was the place to stay. Fabio met my wife and I in Poggibonsi which is 11 kilometers away and brought us to his wonderful apartment, very spacious, with kitchen, dining area, loft, washing machine, queen size bed in bedroom, located in the central part of town. Fabulous Fabio and his daughter, Super Sara, gave us lots of information such as where to eat, the bus schedule in the area and answered every question we had. We had to call Fabio one morning when the circuit breaker in the apartment went out and he was there to show us where the breaker was in less than 5 minutes. This apartment is the only place I would consider if we should return to San Gimignano . On the day we left, Fabio came by and we had the opportunity to meet his wife, a lovely lady by the name of Daniella. We had a conflict with the bus schedule since on Sunday, the bus did not run to Poggibonsi in time for us to connect with our train, so Fabio drove us to the train station. Fabio and his wonderful family are the perfect hosts for a lovely stay in San Gimignano .

Myron and Judy Berry

Room Tip: The perfect apartment in San Gimignano is Fabio's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a great location for exploring San Gimignano, and the hosts could not have been more helpful or more delightful! The apartment was clean with plenty of room for our family of three. We would definitely stay with them again, and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We choose San Gimignano as the spot to move around Tuscany, Fabio and Sara were all about genuine services, they give us advice of everything from where to go and where to eat around, the apartments is excellent it has the identity of the place and the view from the windows is breathtaking, they provide a garage close which is A plus, overall it was a great adventure and we have a really good time!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

From Fabio's first email correspondence I felt a strong sense of welcome and friendliness & when we arrived Fabio and Sara's welcome was so warm we felt at home immediately. Sara's tips on what to see and where to eat & what to see were so helpful, I highly recommend each of the restaurants she suggests. We had 9 weeks in Italy and no other place gave us such a warm welcome. The apt is very comfortable, a home away from home. It is right near everything in San Gimignano. We just loved being able to walk out our door and be amongst it all. San Gimignano is a beautiful town to wander or sit in a cafe and watch the world go by. I highly recommend a walking tour with Dr Bruno, such an interesting man. This was our favourite week of the 9 we had in Italy. Thank you Fabio and Sara for helping to make it so special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A great location 5 metres away from the main square. The owners were really helpful in all aspects, making it feel like a home away from home. The property also includes a garage close by, which can be essential for those arriving at San Gimignano with their own transport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottfried C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A warm and friendly welcome & goodbye from Fabio and Sara, including practical tips of San Gimignano and surroundings. The location is car-free, count on 5-10 min. walk to the car - not a bad walk at all, enjoy the town meanwhile. All facilities and attractions are at a short walk from the apartment.
Only beds (too hard) & bench (too small, even if you love your partner a lot) could be more comfortable.
If you like the atmosphere of a medieval town: this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Suitable for 2 adults and max. 2 small children; count on some stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went as a couple in June 2013 and stayed for 4 nights. We were instantly made to feel welcome, Fabio and Sara are wonderful hosts. They made our holiday special from the start with recommendations for restaurants, activities, even down to the best bruschetta in town! The appartment has everything you might need and more! Not only were Sara and Fabio friendly and caring, they were on hand to deal with any issue big or small and when we had a glitch with the washing machine they arranged for it to be sorted straight away and made sure to work around our plans for the day with minimal fuss. They made reservations for us at a lovely restaurant, welcomed us with a lovely bottle of wine (giving us a tutorial on best wines and places to go) and retrieved a shoe I left at the appartment! San Gimignano is a wonderful base for Tuscany and particularly lovely when quieter in the evening. As far as we are concerned this is the only place to stay and we hope to come back next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cofcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
826 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
672 reviews
2 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Renaie
Hotel Le Renaie
#1 of 1 in Pancole
264 reviews
3.6 mi away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 68 in San Gimignano
390 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Apartments San Gimignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Apartments San Gimignano

Address: Piazza del Duomo, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: £83 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fabio Apartments San Gimignano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a central position, but also surrounded by a rare and precious silence, our apartments offer the unique feeling of an ancient building with all the comfort of modern amenities. Car parking is not a problem. On your arrival you will be given a special access permit to reach our apartments. For every apartment a private garage is available few metres far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fabio Apartments San Gimignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing