We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great return to a wonderful part of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great return to a wonderful part of the world”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Thank you Fabio and Sara
Your welcoming attitude and enthusiasm to help us with our luggage, suggest day trips, offer us a complimentary bottle of wine and help recommend and book us into local restaurants was all much appreciated. This was our second return to San Gim and the apartment was spacious, well equipped and the views from the living area and bedrooms allowed us to soak in the atmosphere and remember why we had returned. We loved our time in San Gim especially at night and early in the mornings when the tour buses had left. Nothing was too much trouble for Fabio (even retrieving a towel that accidentally slipped from the clothes line and sailed down to the rooftop below - sorry again Fabio!). We will certainly recommend the apartment (and have already) to others we know who are set to travel in the future.
Kate and Byron

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateandbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
143
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If I could give 6 stars, I would.
Our stay at Fabio Appartments in San Gimignano was excellent. Fabio and his daughter Sara met us with a smile and showed us to the appartment and parking. They gave us many tips for our stay (and we followed most of them) and made us feel incredibly welcome.
The appartment is excellent. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The location, right in the heart of the town, is even better. We had a car for heading off into other parts of Tuscany. We parked in the undercover parking that Fabio organised (it is excellent and cheap) which was only 500m or so from the appartment, but when staying in town everything is just a short walk away.
San Gimignano is one of the prettiest towns I have seen, while still having all the amenities we could have wanted. I heard about San Gimignano from my uncle who loved it and thanks to his advice, and Fabio's hospitality, we had a wonderful holiday here.
We are a family of four with two young children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The apartment is in a great location in the centre of the town and was very well presented. It had all the facilities we needed for a family of four (including two young children) and was very clean and tidy. Cars are not allowed in the town unless you have a residents permit, but Fabio met us at the parking outside the town and drove us to the apartment with our bags. We saw quite a few people struggling up the hills in the town with their bags, and were quite relieved we didn’t have to do that with Fabio’s personal service! Fabio also gave us some ideas of things to look out for in the town as well as places to eat. He made a diner reservation for us at a nearby restaurant (Rosticceria Pizzeria Chiribiri) , it was a great recommendation as they were serving traditional local dishes at reasonable prices (the wild boar stew was excellent) and without his booking, we wouldn’t have got in.

On the morning we left, Fabio collected us and our bags and took us back to our car, he also gave us some great suggestions regarding possible routes and things to see and do on our way to Rome.

Fabio was a fantastic host, and made our stay in San Gimignano that much more comfortable. Our only regret was that we didn’t stay and extra night, but that will give us a good excuse to go back...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fabio and his daughter Sarah met us right on time.Helped us to get set up and gave us lots of information on the town and other areas to see. The apartment is clean,bright and well located.The parking garage is secure,clean,easy to use and a short walk away.Fabio will make sure you are satisfied which you will be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our stay at Fabio Apartments was perfect!! The apartment is located literally 20 steps from the main square in San Gimignano! We were taken care of by Fabio and his daughter Sara fabulously! The apartment was well equipped even with wine glasses so we could drink some vino on the terrace. We even took a bottle to the main square late in the evening and enjoyed it on the steps of an old church. I highly recommend staying at Fabio Apartments because of the location and great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanafirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We decided to stay in San Gimignano since it was such a beautiful city in Toscana. Upon contacting Fabio via email regarding his apartment, I knew this was the place to stay. Fabio met my wife and I in Poggibonsi which is 11 kilometers away and brought us to his wonderful apartment, very spacious, with kitchen, dining area, loft, washing machine, queen size bed in bedroom, located in the central part of town. Fabulous Fabio and his daughter, Super Sara, gave us lots of information such as where to eat, the bus schedule in the area and answered every question we had. We had to call Fabio one morning when the circuit breaker in the apartment went out and he was there to show us where the breaker was in less than 5 minutes. This apartment is the only place I would consider if we should return to San Gimignano . On the day we left, Fabio came by and we had the opportunity to meet his wife, a lovely lady by the name of Daniella. We had a conflict with the bus schedule since on Sunday, the bus did not run to Poggibonsi in time for us to connect with our train, so Fabio drove us to the train station. Fabio and his wonderful family are the perfect hosts for a lovely stay in San Gimignano .

Myron and Judy Berry

Room Tip: The perfect apartment in San Gimignano is Fabio's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a great location for exploring San Gimignano, and the hosts could not have been more helpful or more delightful! The apartment was clean with plenty of room for our family of three. We would definitely stay with them again, and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
Al Pozzo dei Desideri
#18 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa de' Potenti
Casa de' Potenti
#61 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Apartments San Gimignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Apartments San Gimignano

Property: Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Address: Piazza del Duomo, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Fabio Apartments San Gimignano 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a central position, but also surrounded by a rare and precious silence, our apartments offer the unique feeling of an ancient building with all the comfort of modern amenities. Car parking is not a problem. On your arrival you will be given a special access permit to reach our apartments. For every apartment a private garage is available few metres far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fabio Apartments San Gimignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing