We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 126 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$90
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We ate there last year and we came back this year. We booked for 2nights out of 4 we spent in the neighbourhood. Food is excellent, well balanced, if you like truffles, this is the place to be. Pasta is freshly made, quantity is proper. All accompanied but friendly service with good humour. If you take meat it is made how you wish- meaning medium is medium and rare is rare.
Funny enough, when we were there for our second evening, there were also people eating that were there when we had our first dinner...people just go back there :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ania n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,242
    442
    79
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hingene, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The very best san gimignano has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Cum quibus is truly a treat! Excellent service, and truffles are everywhere. And you can even have a 2nd 'shaving' ! The most original menu in town! You can order a brunello,by the glass. Wine selection is very good overall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janvanaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booking essential a couple of days in advance and rightly so.

Superb food beautifully cooked, seasoned and presented, professional and friendly service at a fair price.

Very nice ambiance and look forward to returning soon, if you are in this part of the world don't miss this restaurant as it takes its food seriously

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2hopeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food & service....and truffles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Make sure you book for dinner at this lovely restaurant - it gets packed and it's easy to see why! Ask for a table in the pretty courtyard if they have one. The food is exceptional, one of our favourite meals on our Italian road trip, and the service is amazing. They really do put truffles on everything! They seems to pre-emp our every thought. My friend and I were just saying how wonderful the desserts looked, but we were so stuffed from dinner that we didn't think we could manage one, then hey presto the waiter appeared with a tiny tiramisu for us to try! They gave us lots of little extra samples throughout the meal, everything was delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarlyLasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delizioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Ambiance, service and food were all fabulous. Price point is definitely less than 4 dollar signs. Not sure why it's listed so high. Reservations are a must usually a few days in advance. Tip: make sure you save room for gelato at Domdoli's. Perfect end to a great meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank aypdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing