We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number One... definitely”
Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 130 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$90
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Number One... definitely”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The food is fanatic. Trufflers paradise, but dishes are not overwhelmingly truffly as other places.

The pairings are amazing and the service is incredible. The waitress even caught up with us at the parking lot outside of town to give us a shopping bag we had forgotten. Also the price is very very reasonable!

Helpful?
3 Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,281
    447
    83
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenfels, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“We were lucky: the last day before winter closure”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For someone who learned that minced meat sauce of Spaghetti Bolognese is called in Italian is ragout will be most disappointed. Ragout has nothing to do with the Spaghetti Bolognese. And I never had before better self-made pasta with a ragout of beef and bacon. Wonderful. We experienced a very nice service (selection and choice of Grappa) and very good food. Who had no chance to see this restaurant should not tell friends that they have ever been in San Gimignano. And if you have not tried their Bruschetta Tuscany style (more than just tomato and onions on bread...) do not tell anyone you have ever been in the Tuscay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stumbled across the restaurant one evening and managed to get a table without a reservation. The setting in a courtyard is very pleasant and the service is friendly and attentive. The food is very good and we were brought extra things to try during the course of the meal. The restaurant has a well deserved reputation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visited as we had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and we went with high expectations which were exceeded. Everything was outstanding. The setting in the courtyard is lovely but it is the staff which make this restaurant. Lorenzo is a star and deserves to do well. Nothing is too much trouble and his wine tips are faultless. We made a bad choice by not following his advice as we wanted to try a particular wine but he came up with another bottle, which was divine. The food is inventive and truffles abound but can be avoided if this not your thing. For me the ultimate dish was the baked pear with pecorino ice-cream, I can taste it now.
Book early as you won't get in on the day. We went back for a second meal and my brother who stayed for longer went back a third time! We are seriously thinking of going back just to go to this restaurant that's how good it is and we are lucky to eat at top London restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pickyvisitor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond va.
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant,”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great restaurant with service and food a notch above the other rest. in San Gimignano that we have visited. The service is quite attentive,great wine list and the food is equally good both in presentation and quality. Definitely make a reservation if nearby. we are going back in several days.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing