We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Guardastelle
Certificate of Excellence
Budaors, Hungary
1 review
“Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've just got back from our vacation in Guardastelle. It wasn't our first time in Tuscany, but it was the best one. We travelled with our 2-year-old little daughter, so I can be quite picky when it comes to accommodation, but this one met all my requirements. We stayed a week in Perseo apartment, which has very nice decor and patio with a beatiful view on Tuscan hills and vineyards.
I also went to the cooking class, which was hosted by the owners and it happened to be one of the highlights of our stay.
Thanks for the experience Fausto, Susanna and Barbara.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orsivaladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear "orsivaladi",
it's very good to hear by an expert that it was the best time in Tuscany!
PERSEO is one of the smallest apartment but fully equipped and good size for a couple (even with a little child).
About the cooking class, we are pretty new about it so it's really really nice to have this feedback from you! As soon as possible I'll send the recipe via email.

Many many thanks for your stay and to be the first place you reviewd on TA!
Take care
Fausto & Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    33
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
170
389
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are a family of 4 ( 22 months boy and 4 years girl) who spent a wonderful week at La Guardastelle back early June 2014. Hosts, apartment, pool, scenery, wine, oil (named it), everything was perfect. The 15 mins walk away to San Gimignano was very much appreciated for a quick hop without having to take the car. Very classy, everything you can think of and Tuscany is there. Close to key cities such as Firenze and Siena

Ranking speaks for itself, well deserved

Thanks again to the hosts for making this a perfect week

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alx_Beaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear "Alx_beaulieu"
...and what a nice family you are. We're so lucky for our location, so close to San Gimignano and apart from the crowd of tourist. Not so far from main cities but in the countryside where you can come back in the afternoon for a relaxing swimming!

It is nice to see that you enjoyed it all at Guardastelle? If you'll never come back I'll guide you into our food culture with cooking class!

Best regards and many thanks for your stay and review!
Fausto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you're looking to experience one of the most beautiful places in the world, look no further than Guardastelle! The place itself is absolutely stunning and extremely well-maintained with rooms that overlook the breathtaking Tuscan countryside and a crystal blue pool high above the vineyards. Just 1km to the ancient city of San Gimignano, Guardastelle has it all. The food, the views, the people, and most importantly, the wine! Be sure to sign up for a tour of the winery to get the full experience, and be prepared to eat some of the best food you will ever taste! I wish I could give this place ten stars, because it truly deserves it! Owners Fausto and Susanna are sweethearts who treat everyone like family and go above and beyond for their guests. I'm already planning my next stay here because two days just weren't enough. This place is truly a slice of Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear "Rob R",
just one night but has been enough to understand one each other. It's so nice meet people from the other side of the world and find that friendly feeling.

I really hope to see you again, perhaps a longer stay where I'll be able to guide you in hidden places in Tuscany!

Thanks for your review and also facebook rating!
Until next time
Fausto & Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the 1st time that we'd stayed in an Agroturismo and we clearly hit the jackpot. The location is incredible with views over the vineyards and open countryside as well as across the towers of San Gimignano. It is a very pleasant walk into the town which makes it an ideal base - a perfect combination of peace and quiet with good access to bars and restaurants.
As per other reviews, Fausto and Susanna's hospitality is incredible (not forgetting Barbara for her helpful emails before we arrived!). Nothing was too much trouble and we felt more like guests in a friend's house than we did guests in a hotel.
We stayed in a B&B room in the main house - the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was quite small, but provided what was needed.
The cookery class and wine tour are an absolute must if you stay here. However, please don't stay too long, as we want to be sure that there is a room for us to come back to! ;0)
Thank you "Team Guardestelle". We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryMWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear "TerryMWarwickshire",
we have had many occasions to speak together, expecially at breakfast and during the cooking class, so the only thing I can say now is GRAZIE MILLE!!

You both were very nice and it was a pleasure host and meeting you. Thank you so much to have tryed both wine tour and cooking class.
Next time you'll just relax :-)

Warm regards,
Fausto & Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Really really lovely property.

Stunning views, really nice rooms, well maintained grounds, great staff.

We didn't get to meet the legendary Fausto & Susanna but Barbra held the fort fabulously!

We had the Antilia apartment for 2 nights - way too short a stay. We'll definitely be back. Everything we needed in the apartment, and everything worked without any problems.

Reasonably close to San Gimignano - but the walk is about a mile, up and down a dusty country - scenic views of San Gimignano but may be a little too much for young kids and older folks, esp after a long day. Otherwise, a nice stroll.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear "ArthurChai",
I'm so happy you liked so much Guardastelle although I'm sorry we couldn't meet you. Sometimes works in a farmhouse with vineyards is pretty frenzied but no excuses for me, please apologize.

I really hope you'll come back again, perhaps a longer stay, so I'll be pleased to meet you and introduce you and your family to our culture and region.

Best regards and thank you so much for the rview?
Ciao
Fausto & Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Guardastelle for eight nights in June 14 and wish we could have stayed longer. The setting is wonderful, so peaceful and relaxing and with amazing views, we had a gorgeous room, large, clean and comfortable, good breakfasts and the pool area was excellent. We took the wine tasting tour and lunch which we can definitely recommend. The hosts and staff work so hard but will still find time for a chat and nothing is too much trouble. We have no hesitation in endorsing this little jewel of a hotel and we will definitely be back. Helen & David

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear. "thacks",
8 nights is a very nice stay. You can see and do many things in the beautiful region., even experience the thunderstorm that fired TV's internet ecc ecc like we're having again today (hopefully will less problems!).

It was really nice know a very kind couple like you. I hope you'll come to visit us again.
I will recommend to rent a self catering for the week, more private space and furnished kitchen.

Best regards,
Fausto & Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently stayed in Guardastella in San Gimignano, this place is simply breathtaking and the staff we amazing! We were three couples so they accommodated us with a two bedroom apartment and a room close by but part of the B&B. This worked out perfectly as we could eat out or eat in. The tow of San Gimignano is only a 15 minute walk away and the food in those restaurants were some of our best meals. The wine at Guardastella is all organic and simply delicious. I would highly recommend this pale to anyone.....the only problem is you have to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylY1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guardastelle, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear "CherylY1960",
the apartment was Antilia and it has also a very beautiful view from the lovely terrace.
In San Gimignano there are so many restaurants but not all are good!
It was nice meeting you all and I'm sorry I was sick and I could not do the cooking class.

I'm also very happy that you enjoyed our own wines as we are very proud of this small quality production!

Thanks for your stay.
Take care
Fausto & Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 111 in San Gimignano
411 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
4.2 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Guardastelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Guardastelle

Property: Agriturismo Guardastelle
Address: Localita Sovestro, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo is a working farm with accomodation. A farm stay! You'll be welcome by the owners in a rustic and typical Tuscan style rennovated house. We're at only 1 km away from San Gimignano, Tuscany. Wine tour and taste of our own products. Cooking lessons for guests. Come to visit us, we are waiting you!! Fausto & Susanna ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Guardastelle Hotel San Gimignano
Agriturismo Guardastelle San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing