We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Tuscan heaven”
Review of Guardastelle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Gimignano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guardastelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Guardastelle was everything we had hoped and more. We cannot wait to go back.
First of all, Susanna and Fausto were fantastic and warm hosts and were flexible to our needs. The property was about a 20 min walk or 2 min drive to town, which was perfect and the surrounding hills are breathtaking. We stayed in the "Perseo" apartment which was maintained to very high standards and fully equipped. The entire property is meticulously maintained. We had an olive oil and wine tasting on the deck over looking the view and enjoyed the delicious breakfast in the common dining room.
San Gimignano was a great landing point to just hang out or day tip to neighbouring towns and villages.
We would highly recommend Guardastelle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Guardastelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2010

Pulling up to Guarastelle was simply amazing, you are surrounded by the Tuscan hills and vineyards with an amazing view of San Gimignano. The owners, Susana and Fausto were very hospitable and spoke English very well. We were welcome to roam around their beautiful property and enjoed a bottle of their own wine and delicious olive oil. They were located just a short walk from San Gimignano. It is a must if you plan on visiting Tuscany and San Gimignano, we are planning to return shortly!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We booked Guardastelle, after researching on the internet.
We went there in December and we loved it.
Weather was beautiful but cold and coming back at night to the appartment was just what we were dreaming of.
Suzanna and Fausto were excellent hosts, they have a small baby as well.
They offered a breakfast on the first day, and some wine.
We even have something as unusual as deep snow, 15 cm in one night.
We took beautiful pictures of Tuscany and san gimignano under the snow.
My husband needed in internet and Suzanna provided us with a cable.
Thanks again for you warm welcome and newxt time we will go in the summer ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidibule13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank D0nna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-Broockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,308 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#4 of 107 in San Gimignano
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Segreto di Pietrafitta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guardastelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guardastelle

Address: Localita Sovestro 63, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: £74 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo is a working farm with accomodation. A farm stay! You'll be welcome by the owners in a rustic and typical Tuscan style rennovated house. We're at only 1 km away from San Gimignano, Tuscany. Wine tour and taste of our own products. Cooking lessons. Come to visit us, we are waiting you!! Fausto & Susanna ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Guardastelle Hotel San Gimignano
Guardastelle San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing