We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here the second best Fiorentina in Sangiminiano” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Da Graziano

Ristorante Da Graziano
Ranked #49 of 126 Restaurants in San Gimignano
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located 500 mts outside the historical centre of San Gimignano, a family activity, home cooking with typical Tuscan dishes (ribollita, wild boar in Vernaccia wine, Florentine beefsteak, white beans), fish and pizza. The restaurant have a outdoor terrace , which you can enjoy with our delicious maine course!
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Here the second best Fiorentina in Sangiminiano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just ten minutes walk from San Giminiano town center.
Located at the ground floor of the hotel by the same name, as around, this is a popular restaurant among locals as well.
i wasn't sure at first about this place, i normally been disappointed by the food of small hotel restaurants in Italy but this was recommended by the agriturismo where i was staying.
The service is very good, a lady from Singapore i guess attanded us very professionally. The floor manager also very attentive and knbowlegeable about the wines on stock.
We had a very generous antipasto, great pastas and an excellent Firoentina. Five kids and two adults left the restaurant satisfied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosmopolitan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Graziano, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you very much for yours beutiful words, we are veri happy that you like our food and that you enjoy your dinner in our restaurant.
We see you meaby the next time!!!!
Yours sincerely
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deserves a higher rating than currently given by tripadvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This restaurant is very handy for Relais Santa Chiara residents as is just around the corner but is only a ten minute walk from San Gimignano. It provides a better experience than the Cum Quibus
or the le Vecchie Mura. The former is renowned for its artistic presentation and the latter for its countryside views. The outdoor setting at the da Graziano is peaceful and attractive. The staff are caring and helpful and the menu extensive and good value. It's a credit to the chef that no matter what you choose it will be cooked to perfection. Their wine list contains a wide range of wines at reasonable prices. We will be eating there again on our next visit to San Gimignano.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnbee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Graziano, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the beautiful review !
We are very very happy when our guest enjoy the stay and the food in our restaurant . We hope to see you again .
Yours sincerely
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poor food; indifferent service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were staying at the hotel next to this restaurant (which belongs to another hotel) and it was recommended by them. It was by some margin the worst meal we had during our eleven day visit to Tuscany. Both main courses (osso bucco and swordfish) were poor quality and both were cold. We sent them back but were met with indifference. When they were returned to us the waitress said if they still were not hot she would send them back again. They were a little better so we ate what we felt like, finished our bottle of wine and left. Judging from the food and service on our visit this is a poor restaurant which we cannot recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry_in_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Graziano, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We regret that our dishes and our services have not been to his liking. In fact, how can 'see from the other reviews she is the first who speaks so badly of our restaurant and especially our service!! near the hotel we often recommends to its customers that keep coming back are very happy to say that ..... ..... happened to be a night retort both the kitchen and the service :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We came back after last years very good experience here. And were happy to find out that nothing has changed since. A very nice eldery gentlemen of a waiter seated us and the experience could start. Last year we had seen someone there ordering Bistecca Fiorentina, a huge steak for two, a local thing. Back then we had been sorry we had not ordered it. This year we avoided this mistake and did not regret it. Meat was excellent and very competently prepared with the nice finishing touch when the waiter sliced the meat from bone for us at the table and served it on our plates. The whole place was packed during the dinner time, although it is a little off the main tourist sites. This popularity is well-deserved. Again, we were very happy and check was more than reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Graziano, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. we are delighted that you have chosen to eat again in our restaurant and equally please that you have enjoyed this time to.
we hope to see you again .
Yours sincerely
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice restaurant, a few minutes walk from the walls of San Gimignano. We visited with another couple and between us tried a fair range from their extensive menu. The pasta, whether with seafood, wild boar or truffles was exceptional. The swordfish, rabbit, osso bucco and pork with truffles were all excellent. Also has a very nice wine list and the service was very good.
We regularly travel to Italy and specifically to Tuscany and this was right up there with the best food we have had.
Definitely recommend if you are in San Gimignano.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobandHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Ristorante Da Graziano, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. Your words make us happy and we hope to have you again as our guest.
Yours sincerely
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Da Graziano also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Da Graziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing