We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Az. Agr. La Ripa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Az. Agr. La Ripa
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was our forth time in Tuscany, but for sure the most comfortable, clean and beautiful house we have had so far. The garden was very nice and the pool was quite large, very clean and perfectly equipped.
The owners spent much effort to make their house special and individual. They were very friendly and gave a lot of helpful advice.
Besides La Ripa is an ideal starting point to go to the most important towns in Tuscany as it is located in the heart of the region.
In summary: we perfectly recovered and very much enjoyed our stay in La Ripa. For sure we will come back and recommend the house to our friends

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We arrived at La Ripa near the end of a fast-passed three week tour of Italy. We were welcomed by a very helpful host, a quaint apartment, private terrace with an amazing view of San Gimingnano, inviting pool and friendly canines. This was much appreciated by weary travelers. Duccio and his parents were gracious hosts. The olive oil and wine were a nice touch. We can understand how many guests would return to La Ripa year after year; given the chance we will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We spend six nights at apartment Il Fienile (tree adult and one child 11-years-old). That apartment was very suitable for us. There were everything that you need to self-catering (even filter-coffee- machine 8D) Garden and swimming pool area were very well kept and clean+comfortable too. Hosts were extremely friendly and professional (helpful etc.)
Location is excellent, if you want to explore Tuscany or just lay low and relax. Don't miss the best ice-cream in the world (you can find it in San Gimignano)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktjnvlnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our party of 2 couples spent delightful days at this pleasent appartment facing San Gimignano!
The appartment is very functional and centrally located to visit the principal cities of Tuscany.The garden and the swimming pool are delicious and smelt good too.
Duccio, as his parents ,were always there to help us with any needs.
We just would suggest a map that could help us to get there, as we spent some time trying to find the place.
We strongly recommend this place and would return.
Maria Luiza, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIZA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent an excellent week at La Ripa during May. It is an ideal location ... close to many things in Tuscany including Sienna, Florence and Chianti. After a long day of seeing the Tuscan countryside and towns, it was nice to come back to the apartment which had everything we needed including a lovely swimming pool nestled in an olive grove and our own patio where we could take in the view of San Gimignano and the glorious Tuscan countryside while we enjoyed the cheeses, meats, pastas and wines of the region. But what stood out the most was the warm, friendly feeling you get being part of the La Ripa extended family. Alex, Margarite and Duccio made you feel like you were coming home every night. They went out of their way to make sure we were getting the most out of our vacation. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the apartments look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Had a great week at apartment Padronale. Our toddler was made really welcome and the apartment and terrace suited him really well. Don't think that the photos on the website really do the apartment justice - it was really spacious and well equipt - great kitchen with everything that you need and lovely views over the garden. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here in this beautiful and peaceful part of tuscany.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank celicadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We spent one night for Easter at Appartamento I Nidi and what I most remember is, woken up in the morning, the beatiful cherry tree in front of our windows and the quiet silence all around.
I liked a lot the refined furnishings.
What I complain about, is not to have had more time to spend at least a week in this beautiful place.
May be next time. I really recommend La Ripa to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kekelidze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Il Coltro
Il Coltro
#39 of 111 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Le Renaie
Hotel Le Renaie
#1 of 1 in Pancole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Az. Agr. La Ripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Az. Agr. La Ripa

Property: Az. Agr. La Ripa
Address: Via Santa Maria 70, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ripa is a farmhouse with an old fashioned taste. Four apartments that look like they grew up one on the other along the centuries without a precise project, they have given birth to an interesting and unique structure.To embellish the whole structure, a deep green, scented crown: our garden. And a shining blue pearl: our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Az. Agr. La Ripa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Az. Agr. La Ripa San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing