We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pescille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pescille
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this charming villa with another couple and found it to be a great base for traveling around Tuscany. A car is a must, and if you are looking for the usual "hotel" type atmosphere, look elsewhere. Our rooms were large with balconies overlooking the vineyard. Staff was very welcoming, prices were very reasonable,and the house wine was delicious. Food is served only in the summer months and we were there in October, be we walked to a terrific restaurant just down the hill from the villa. Otherwise, you have to head into town (San Gimignanoe, 2 miles). From here we easily explored the region by car, many small towns and wineries, also Pisa. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    138
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
207
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

If you have a car this will be a right choice, since is only 3km from the city centre of San Gimignano. The place is calm and very relaxing. The swimming pool is amazing and the rooms are also very nice (our view was directly to the city centre).
We had dinner in the city but we had breakfast in the hotel and that was the only disappointing part. I don't know if we were already late for the breakfast but the selection of food available was really sparse.
I guess if we come back we will stay in a hotel closer to the city, since it is amazing there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanasAraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

3km outside San Gimignano with free parking. A car is a must
Staff very helpful, welcoming and care about their guests.
Good breakfast. Our room (69) large with nice balcony overlooking San Gimignano.
Make sure you reserve a room with a balcony
Very niçe swimming pool
Diner available at a very decent price, very good food (not great) but limited selection. However excellent and dedicated service
Be advise...lots of stairs back and forth from your room, pool, reception
Would return anytime

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey06Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hotel Pescille in the country side about 2 miles outside of San Gimignano. Pescille is a small and well-priced, 3.5 star and pristine garden hotel with small balconies overlooking Vernaccia grapes and looking up to San Gimignano and its towers. Clean, a very good breakfast, friendly staff and a beautiful view from the rooms with balconies. A lush gem of a home base in Tuscany.
We will return and reckoned to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is my fourth stay and subesquent review of Hotel Pescille. We stayed 9 nights this May which is our longest stay so far. Apparently we just happened to be in Italy during one of the worst springs in many years from a weather point of view. It rained a lot. Normally when we are here we make good use of the pool and the incredibly beautiful gardens, but this time it wasn't to be. We had a fantastic room with 360 degree views of San Gimignano and the countryside so we could spend time in the room when we were in the hotel or we could go down to one of the common rooms downstairs and play cards, read etc. The staff were always happy to take care of us and bring us drinks and attend to any requests we had. The Hotel Pescille feels like a home away from home. Even though it wasn't the trip we'd expected due to the rain, it really was saved much because of this incredible hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had the opportunity to spend 4 days at this hotel, it was a wonderful experience. Our room had a balcony looking towards San Gimignano, a stunning view!! The room and its bathroom are both spacious, bed is very comfortable. Everything is kept very clean. The nights are silent, no nearby streets. The hotel is located on a hill, very close to a national park and wildlife reserve. We saw pheasants on various occasions. They have a great garden where we took breakfast, lovely view of vineyards and olives. The cappuccino made by Marina is excellent. All the staff were great! We strongly recommend this hotel. Its a very short drive to San Gimignano, 45 minutes to Florence, 30 minutes to Castellina in Chianti, 45 minutes to Sienna.

Room Tip: We stayed at a room with a view of San Gimignano although the room towards the other side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

In this hotel you have a choice of a Garden or Tuscany view or for 10 more Euro you can have a fantastic view of San Gimignano. The room we had was very spacious and had a very large bathroom and patio. The bathroom had a hair dryer and the room had a frig. Although we stayed here for two nights in October, we walked the grounds and they are wonderful. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very, very good. This hotel has a very large free parking area and free internet. In the evening while we were there you could buy a glass of wine and sit outside and enjoy the great view of the Tuscan Hillside and San Gimignano. The hotel is a short distance, perhaps 4 KM to San Gimignano. One will also enjoy walking around the interior of the hotel and along the way to breakfast as there are many historical and old items from the early days when this hotel was no doubt a large farm building that perhaps housed several families. Their restaurant was not open, but they recommended another place quite close to eat. I would most definitely stay here again. Great place and great people working there.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of San Gimignano are fantastic as are the garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pescille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pescille

Property: Hotel Pescille
Address: Strada Statale 47 | Località Pescille, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Gimignano
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pescille 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pescille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pescille Hotel San Gimignano
Pescille San Gimignano
Hotel Pescille San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing