We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”
Review of Hotel Pescille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pescille
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed one night here, in a room overlooking the farm (opposite of the views of San Gimignano). The property felt private and calming. We were traveling between Rome and Cinque Terre, so this was a great low key location to enjoy in between the hustle and bustle of our other destinations. We had a picnic for dinner on the front terrace overlooking the city views, and enjoyed a bottle of local wine under the stars. Most of the guests were older couples, but we are in our 20s and felt right at home. The staff was friendly and helpful with every request. Our room (#57) was large, simple, and clean. The hotel had free wi-fi, but it didn't reach our room. We had to go downstairs to get access, but that's okay because we didn't need to be connected 24/7 on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wewxb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    141
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
207
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We could not have imagined a more beautiful setting, more pleasant and helpful staff, or a more relaxing time in Tuscany! We reserved our room sight unseen and without recommendations. We relied heavily on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms, while not plush by US standards, were charming and thoroughly "European." Our original reservation did not include a room overlooking the city but the woman at the desk was quick to find one for us at the last minute. Our stay was 100% delightful and a most romantic way to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room overlooking San Gimignano. It's definitely worth the 10 euros more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel San Gimignano, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent four nights at Hotel Pescille based on a recommendation from friends and it was wonderful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious (we had two rooms and two bathrooms, which made us feel very special!!, plus two balcony areas looking out over the town of San Gimignano). It was heaven!! Breakfast is taken in the garden, drinks, lunch and a light dinner are also served in the garden and by the pool, and there is a fantastic restaurant only a five minute walk away if you don't feel like driving into town or eating at the hotel. We ate there on our last night and walked back in the dusk surrounded by fireflies!! Magic!! This is a wonderful, comfortable and restful place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, and being only a 10 minute drive to San Gimignano it offered all the peacefulness of being in the countryside, with none of the disadvantages. I would most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great views of countryside and San Gimignano! Front desk was quite helpful and pleasant with directions and recommendations. Our 2 bedroom was good sized, comfortable and clean w/ mini refrigerator. Nice views and balcony, though rooms are simple. Breakfast was very disappointing being in such wonderful farming area; cold cereals, coffee, juice, hard rolls, cheese, ham & yogurt. Would have been nice at least to offer a pastry or some eggs, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front get beautiful views of San Gimignano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazycruiser99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is heaven on earth! The view is excellent we have roomies facing the towers of San Giminiani . The rooms are clean to perfection an comfortable. Breakfast deliciousness and the gardens breathtaking. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.This place is very calm and relaxing and we will defiantly come back again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms facing San Giminiano old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiboHoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night only. The weather was pretty kold and we could not enjoy the outside pool, but we loved the architecture of the hotel, friendly staff, cleanness, countryside...
The room is nothing special, but the very atmosphere of the hotel and the country and especially the view at San Gimignano makes you feel really wonderful!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarijaNBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech, Prague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Pros: Absolutely lovely location, peacefull, the view and perfect diner. Yes our room might need some TLC but still its heaven with pool, trees...
Cons: Breakfast its pity cause the diner was to die for.
We stayed there in July 2012 just upgrading my travel status :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarina_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
600 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
730 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pescille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pescille

Property: Hotel Pescille
Address: Strada Statale 47 | Località Pescille, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Gimignano
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pescille 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pescille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pescille Hotel San Gimignano
Pescille San Gimignano
Hotel Pescille San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing