We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cooking Class!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscan Cooking Class

Tuscan Cooking Class
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We teach you how to cook Tuscan-style, to discover a country and its traditions throught the taste and the smell of its cooking
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cooking Class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My mom and I had the best time taking the expert cooking class at Il Vicario; we were there for many hours learning how to make pasta from scratch, different sauces, and a plethora of other true Tuscan dishes that were amazing, including two different chicken dishes!! The wines paired with each dish were delicious as well. A fantastic afternoon of relaxed Italian cooking in a wonderful relaxed atmosphere!
I would highly recommend everyone take a cooking class here...or two!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank rebray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cooking class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This class was so informative and fun! We learned to make 7 new dishes, with complete explanations as to why you did things. Katia and Fulvio were warm, fun, and interesting. The food turned out delicious and I will use these cooking methods daily!!

You must try this course!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 4 with two children ages 7 and 10. We had a great time at the cooking class. Katia made it very enjoyable. I loved the personal experience. Also just having only us it's great. We made homemade pasta, sauce and chicken. We get recipes for almost all the things. Katia is going to email me the recipe for that one item that was not in the book. Definitely one of the highlights in our trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank njtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at the cooking course as part of our honeymoon.

Katia was lovely and explained everything really well - by the end of the afternoon she felt like an old friend.

The day was really well structured and there was enough time to prepare and eat the food (and then make some more room before you made the next dish).

We prepared a couple of different antipasti dishes; panzanella, bruschetta and cheese and honey. We then made two different types of pasta, a tomato based one and a bean based creamy dish. Followed by chicken cooked in Marsala wine. Everything was delicious and the accompanying wines were good to!

Overall a fantastic experience in an authentic Tuscan home - would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cooking with family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our group of 4 (a grandma, mom, and 2 teenage girls) had the best time at this cooking class! Katia was absolutely delightful and made us feel like family. The length of time for the class (not too long/not too short), the class size (small enough to be hands-on and get to know the other participants from around the world), and the recipes (easy to replicate at home)...everything was just perfect!

I cannot recommend this class, Katia, and the beautiful setting enough. It was such a fantastic experience and one that I know will top the list when we fondly think of our Italy trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JenD120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivicario, Proprietario at Tuscan Cooking Class, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear friends from the beautiful Seattle,

Thanks so much for the review and for the nice words you wrote. I'm happy to know everything was fine, from the time of the class and the numbers of people in the class, but most important that you'll be able to do again the recipes you cooked here.
Please, keep cooking once in a week tuscany meal.

Ciao and maybe we'll see you again in Italy or in Seattle.
Katia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Cooking Class also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tuscan Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing