We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near San Gimignano”
Review of Le Colline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Colline
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I was recommended to this hotel after entering the old town and was surprised how nice the hotel was for the rate. The restorante nearby was well run and seemed to be a favorite of the locals. Food was great. Room was well appointed. Nice small Tuscan hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was such a lovely little hotel that met all our requirements and was in a good location. The rooms were very clean and kept to a high standard daily. Donatella made all our family feel so welcome that we felt as though we'd been going for years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquelyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Nice hotel on the road to San gimigniano.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The restaurant was exccelent and the family wine was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Wonderful welcome from Donatella. We stayed just one night last year and it was as if we were regular guests. Fantastic restaurant in the grounds, run by family too. Rooms and bathroom good too.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, not much noise even from rooms on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greens222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My mother and I found this hotel after driving from Rome. It is just outside of S. Gimignano, which is where we wanted to be. We did not have reservations and were driving around looking for a hotel near the area we wanted. It was about a 2 mile drive from town and was very convenient to access and see from the road.

There was a restaurant attached to the hotel, but we chose to go into town for dinner. The breakfast was buffet style and had coffee served as we sat down.

The hotel was not fully booked so we were given a bigger room so we could have a second room floor with a balcony and view. The morning sunrise here was amazing and is the envy of my friends.

When we arrived the greeting we got was warm and very welcoming. The hotel seems to balance modern amenities with what one would consider old school Tuscan charm. There were English channels on the TV, each room seemed to have a balcony or terrace, we had free wifi access on our I-pod and PC laptop, and a large bathroom with good water pressure (which makes me like a place more). One of the best parts was there was an American style outlet in the bathroom! I know this was probably for razors, but my mom got to charge her DSI for the only time on our European vacation here.

Overall, the stay was quiet, picturesque, comfortable, and pleasant. My cousin wants to go to Italy next year when she graduates, and I will definitely tell her that this is a place she should stay to see Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoly-lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La nostra camera era verso il cortile con terrazza, non posso valutare le altre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
640 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#10 of 29 in San Gimignano
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
370 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#14 of 29 in San Gimignano
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Colline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Colline

Address: Localita Sovestro 32, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Price Range: £76 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Colline 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Colline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colline San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing