We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time and lovely staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at Bel Soggiorno. The staff was really nice and quite helpful with whatever questions and requests I had. My favorite time at the hotel was the early mornings... Being one of the first guests at the breakfast I would enjoy the picture perfect view through the floor-to-ceiling windows. Tuscany in all its beauty!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdaMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    141
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
65
184
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Located inside the city walls with an excellent view on the Toscane landscape. Very nice service and a good list of choices on the menu. We had a salad starter and 4 different main courses with a bottle of local Vermentino for 90 Euro. Certainly worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaapg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

+
Magnificent view over the Tuscany landscape.
Location near parking/buses.
Good breakfast.
Friendly staff.

-
Connecting room for our family but only one of them was airconditioned.
Aircondition took a rest from 10pm to 4am, so it was 27 celsius in the room at night.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view over the beautiful landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taweweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Found this hotel by chance and we were so glad to have stayed a night here. The location is quite good, anyway the town is not too big too. We were initially worried about the street noise but the double-glassed window totally blocked out the noise! Room is clean, fairly-sized.

Breakfast in their resto with magnificent view of the tuscan fields.

The only down side is the internet which we couldnt connect to. Apparently some guests had the problem too. But the hotel has a laptop which they kindly allow guests to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French_Bulldog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is a very easy walk from the bus stop, we were at the front desk in less than 3 minutes, with our suitcases and all. Check in was fast and the front desk staff were friendly and polite. We had a triple room which had a view out to the beautiful Toscana landscape. The room was simply furnished but clean and comfortable, with 3 proper beds (not a sofabed which some other hotels provide for triples) and ceiling fans plus air con in the room (the fans were good enough for us). The bathroom was spacious and well lit but would be more perfect if they had a little shelf or rack inside the shower stall for holding the soap and other shower essentials. There was a good selection of pastries and cereals plus the usual ham and cheeses for breakfast. Great views from the breakfast room which is also where hotel runs a restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayied in a room with a view. What a view!??? It is realy breath taking. The room is huge and very conffortable.
A little problem in the bath. The shower is in a position that every time you take a shower the bathroom gets totaly wet.
The breakfast is awesome and with the great view.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is located Inside the ancient city. The view of the Tuscan valleys from the small balcony in the room was breathtaking. The room was clean with all necessary amenities. Service was more than adequate and breakfast very good.
It was so nice to visit the 12th century town during the day and stroll the quiet streets in the evening when all tours buses were gone. Very romantic. Good restaurants and charming boutiques. Pope Pius II (he got it built) sure had the right idea :).

Room Tip: Be sure to try the white wine made from vernaccia grapes.... I prefer red but this was fantastic. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#8 of 31 in San Gimignano
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel Soggiorno

Property: Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Address: Via San Giovanni, 91, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bel Soggiorno 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bel Soggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno San Gimignano
Hotel Bel Soggiorno San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing