We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in excellent location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa District, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel in excellent location ”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We have been for a night in bel soggiorno hotel and we can say that the location is excellent. The rooms are very nice, big and well equipped. The breakfast is good. The staff is very helpful. Good value for the price. If you are coming to San Geminiano with a car you can find parking lot not far away from the hotel.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MGmg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    140
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
65
182
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is friendly Hotel, fantastic location, right on the main shopping street, and Rear rooms have a spectacular view over the Tuscan Hills
Parking underground is actually only a short walk and an asset but iut was dry when we were there, may not be so handy in wet weather
Only a few gripes, Hotel is rather tired, but then aren't all Italian Hotels ?
Breakfast selection is very basic and could be enhanced a little. Wi fi is available in all rooms even though website says only in public areas,. Bathroom Towels are best suited to drying dishes rather than bodies, but again all Italian Hotels still don't seem to have woken up to Egyptian cotton fluffy towels yet, why not I will never know.
Nevertheless this is a Hotel you would want to return to .Knowing in advance the location, and parking options takes the hassle out of staying in this charming and breathtaking Town.

Room Tip: Book a Suite with a small balcony, worth extra Euros for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines ON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This lovely little hotel is nestled on the side of the hill in the walled city of San Gimigiano. The accommodations are a bit dated, but still a jewel. We had rooms with a large terrace overlooking the Tuscan countryside. Beautiful for a relaxing evening or early morning coffee. The included breakfast offered a good variety of food. More than enough for anyone's appetite. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The only drawback is that there are no safes in the rooms. However we were happy to be so close to excellent restaurants, great shopping and evening walks to the piazza. One other thing to consider is that there are no vehicles permitted to park inside the town and so, parking was a bit of a walk to the underground, secured garage. Definitely still worth the small Inconveniences though.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondLil49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at Bel Soggiorno. The staff was really nice and quite helpful with whatever questions and requests I had. My favorite time at the hotel was the early mornings... Being one of the first guests at the breakfast I would enjoy the picture perfect view through the floor-to-ceiling windows. Tuscany in all its beauty!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdaMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Located inside the city walls with an excellent view on the Toscane landscape. Very nice service and a good list of choices on the menu. We had a salad starter and 4 different main courses with a bottle of local Vermentino for 90 Euro. Certainly worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaapg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

+
Magnificent view over the Tuscany landscape.
Location near parking/buses.
Good breakfast.
Friendly staff.

-
Connecting room for our family but only one of them was airconditioned.
Aircondition took a rest from 10pm to 4am, so it was 27 celsius in the room at night.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view over the beautiful landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taweweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Found this hotel by chance and we were so glad to have stayed a night here. The location is quite good, anyway the town is not too big too. We were initially worried about the street noise but the double-glassed window totally blocked out the noise! Room is clean, fairly-sized.

Breakfast in their resto with magnificent view of the tuscan fields.

The only down side is the internet which we couldnt connect to. Apparently some guests had the problem too. But the hotel has a laptop which they kindly allow guests to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French_Bulldog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel Soggiorno

Property: Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Address: Via San Giovanni, 91, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bel Soggiorno 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bel Soggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno San Gimignano
Hotel Bel Soggiorno San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing