We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casanova di Pescille
Nearby Hotels
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Renaie(Pancole)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sovestro(San Gimignano)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molino di Foci(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
147
48
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
48
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive groves and grape vinesb btuscan hillsslice of heavenpastarelaxing staybeautiful locationglass of winewalled cityshort drivefarmhouseagriturismozafferanochiantishutterspetsflorence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Well...were do I begin? My daughter and I just returned from a wonderful 2 week trip. We stayed here for 7 nights and everything was above and beyond our expectations. I chose Casanova di Pescille based on other reviews on trip advisor and it was just how I dreamed a Tuscan farmhouse stay would be. The family was so charming, kind and efficient. Roberto knew we would be arriving late and was waiting for us. Even though it was past the restaurant's serving hours, we were kindly offered dinner, which was delicious. We enjoyed dinner here two of our evenings and both meals were fabulous, served by Diletta (Roberto's daughter) who was so lovely. This is a family run farm and it was evident in every way how much they care.
We had a beautiful room on the first floor with our own terrace, a very nice bathroom with a great shower and plenty of toiletries. Our breakfast every morning was delicious with a huge variety of food...eggs, meat, yogurt, bread, sweets, fresh apricots from their trees and coffee, tea and juice as well.
The weather was hot while we were there, so the pool was a welcome relief. It was perfectly clean and so refreshing. We would go out in the morning and visit a small hill town and then come back for a swim and enjoy our lunch that we picked up in town. We could then go back out to nearby San Gimignano for the evening when the crowds had gone. San Gimignano was one of our favorite towns and only a 5 minute drive from Casanova di Pescille. I would not recommend walking into town, due to the fact that the roads are narrow and winding up and down. We parked in the closest lot right outside the city walls to save ourselves a long uphill walk in the heat ( only 1 euro more per hour).
Casanova di Pescille was a perfect location to visit all our destinations: the small hill towns were only about 1/2 hour and even Florence and Siena and Chianti were only an easy hour by car. We loved the fact that we could unpack our bags for a week and settle into our " home away from home" while we toured the Tuscan region.
Thank you Roberto and family for the perfect stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billriordan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here in August 2009 (not August 2011) for our 1 year anniversary. (I've wanted to write a review since then, but it's taken me a while!) The farmhouse was lovely -- quiet and beautiful surroundings. The family who owns are lovely people. The food was absolutely fantastic -- the suckling pig and cinghiale pasta were my two favorites. The Vernaccia was delicious. Our room was beautiful, charming, cute -- I don't remember the room number, but it was right across from the restaurant. It was two levels -- first level had the kitchen and living room, second level had the bedroom and bathroom. The place was spotless. The bathroom looked brand new. It was like having our own little apt in the middle of Tuscany. The pool is as large and nice as it looks in pictures. The only thing to watch out for are bees -- we only sat at the pool for an hour during our week long stay because I was afraid to get stung! I would not hesitate to return to this place. It was truly wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a bi-level room, especially if visiting for an extended time. More space to spread out. It has a kitchen (not sure if all rooms do.)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We are four adults and booked two rooms in May 2012. On the drive to the area we went through some commercial areas and were concerned but when we arrived at this location it was wonderful. It was approximately 5km outside of San Gimignano. It is in a gorgeous, rural setting bordering a natural reserve with a beautiful view of the towers. It is a restored Tuscany farmhouse and is lovely with an onsite restaurant which we did not try. We had a car and parking is provided free right at the location. Free wifi is also provided. The one negative was the pool. Quite large but it was dirty. Our only regret about this is that we didn't have more time to spend here but were busy touring instead using this as our home spot for three days. We would love to go back and spend more time here. The owner's English is "iffy" so you need to pay close attention. Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Casanova di Pescille in April. What a wonderful experience we had!! We used the sight as our starting point as we drove out to the see the beauty of the Tuscany region. From this B&B, you are within easy driving distance to so many historical and scenic wonders. We visited Volterra, Florence, Pisa, Siena, and a dozen smaller less well-known towns during our stay. The B&B is just about 3 K from San Gimignano, and the town of towers is easily seen from the site. BTW, the closeness to San Gimignano allows you the opportunity to NOT visit the town during the 10-5 time of day, when the place is packed with visitors who crowd the streets, and roads around the town, and the parking lots, and make movement and enjoyment of the town a problem. After the crowds leave, you can almost have the town to yourself and a slow stroll and a quiet dinner await you!! Another special thing about the B&B, is that the B&B is surrounded by olive trees and vineyards! What a relaxing site!!

Now let me concentrate on the Casanova di Pescille itself. The staff is friendly and set on doing all they can to make you feel at home and welcome. They have their own wine, olive oil, and saffron available in a little outside room. You can pick out a bottle, write down on a ledger what you chose, and take it back to your room, or sit outside in one of their cool, quiet spots, to enjoy. Each room has a small refrigerator to keep your wine, water and soft drinks cool. They have a swimming pool, but it was not warm enough in late April to dive in! There is plenty of free parking!

The rooms are clean, very attractive and have everything you need to be comfortable. The beds were large and we slept very well every night. The bathroom had a shower with great pressure and hot water!! there were plenty of towels and soaps available. It was cool every night while we were there and the heat worked very well. There was a TV in the room with about 20 channels, several in English...but to be honest, we didn't watch 30 minutes of TV...just a bit of news...while at Casanova di Pescille. The rooms are cleaned and made-up everyday! My only negative was that they have no cloths washing/drying onsite. For those of us on extended trips, it would have been nice if we didn't have to drive to the other side of San Gimignano to clean or our cloths.

Our favorite feature of Casanova di Pescille was the onsite restaurant. While we had originally planned to dine out most every night somewhere along our way back to the B&B, we found that it was wonderful to get back from our travels, sit a while and relax, and then NOT drive somewhere to eat, and just walk into the restaurant and eat. The food is superb and presented in a way that almost makes it a work of art. They have a fairly set menu (maybe it changes from time-to-time as the season progresses) that still allowed us to choose something different every night. They always brought out little samples for us to taste as appetizers. They have a large wine-list that offers wines beyond their own. And the desserts were wonderful...when I wasn't too full to eat one! We did not have a single item that was not cooked and presented too perfection!

Each morning they served us breakfast in the restaurant area. They had breads and various meats, jams. juices, coffee, tea, cereals, yogurt, and even eggs you could hard boil to your liking. It was the same each day, but always fresh.

Roberto and his family have created an inviting atmosphere that will make any traveler feel at home. There is nothing better than sleeping in a quiet setting where you can wake up to the sounds of birds and the breeze rustling the leaves on the trees, smelling coffee brewing, and walking or sitting among the trees and flowers overlooking olive trees.

If you plan a trip to the San Gimignano area, you can do no better than Casanova di Pescille...oh, and make your reservations well in advance!!

Room Tip: They have rooms on the ground level and up stairs to a second level. Our was on the ground level and made it easy to come and go. They also have an apartment available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay here. We loved the dreamy setting with view surrounding us and the sparkling pool next to us as we dined. The food was not expected and although we were in the heart of Tuscany we would not miss a dinner with our wonderful hosts. A short drive to breathtaking midieval villages and wonderful wineries, this was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews