We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent - cannot wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casanova di Pescille
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Magnificent - cannot wait to go back”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Italy. Tuscany was by far our favourite place in this wonderful country, but this was in no small part down to the brilliant time we had at Casanova di Pescille. Roberto and his family run a fantastic agriturismo, with beautiful rooms, a fantastic restaurant on site, lovely views and pool, and wild grounds to relax in (we could hear the wild boar in the evenings as we drank Roberto's own wine on the terrace!). Roberto thought we were mad by taking a swim in May, but was great fun about it... He is a very kind man and even offered us a bottle of wine on departure to celebrate our honeymoon!

The family go out of their way to make your stay fantastic - Roberto gave us a hand drawn map of the best way to walk in to San Gimignano, and everyone was incredibly friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to see us! We took the cooking class - the undoubted highlight of our trip - with Roberto's son, in his restaurant. We had great fun, and after a morning's hard work got to eat everything with (another) bottle of wine.

The restaurant itself produced the best food we had in Italy, with lovely presentation and the occasional amuse bouche! All overseen by Diletta, Roberto's daughter!

The location is brilliant, the rooms fantastic, and service wonderful. We cannot wait to go back again, and hope to do so in the next few years! Thank you so much for making us feel at home!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mellowlellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    45
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
113
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've just spent our honeymoon in Tuscany and stayed at Casanova Di Pescille. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the warm welcome of the family to the finest dishes served at the restaurant (we ate there all nights!). We highly recommend you this place near San Gimignano!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 glorious days at this magnificent agriturismo, run by Roberto, and, his entire family. What a well-oiled machine. A mile, or, so from the quaint gem of a city, San Gimignano, the grounds, room, gourmet food, and, especially the family, were beyond pristine. Not a blade out of place. Also, was a great point for various day trips to the Chianti wine region, Siena, Volterra, just to name a few. This place epitomizes the Tuscan region at its finest. The surrounding terrain is breathtaking, the views magnificent, and, we only wish we could have stayed a bit longer on our 2 week / 7 city Italian trip. Casanova de Pescille is at the Zenith of hospitality with all the other benefits, and more. A home away from home.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A friend and I chose to stay at Casanova Di Pescille as the relaxing end of our overseas holiday and I don't think we could have found a better place. Right from the beginning, Roberto and his wonderful family were more than extraordinary hosts. We had planned to walk from San Gimignano to the farm, but were feeling the heat - with in minutes of calling, Roberto arrived to pick us up and showed us to our beautiful rooms- both were tastefully decorated with quality fittings and lovely furniture. The setting was so tranquil with beautiful views and lovely gardens. The breakfasts were included and it was great to be able to eat very reasonably priced tasty evening meals on site.

I did a cooking class with Saverio which was a highlight. Being served the meal created during the class with some of Casanovas own wine, in the lovely stone walled restaurant was so. atmospheric.

Unfortunately, my friend became quite ill at the end of our stay. To have our hosts bring trays of tea, arrange medical services and show so much care and concern while running a busy restaurant is far beyond anything i could have hoped for. I cannot thank-you enough, Roberto, Diletta and you family for being so much more than just owners of a B&B. I noticed in your pamphlet it said "the Fanciullini family help their guests to immediately feel at home with the extra touch of the professional skill of people who have chosen this job as a way of life" That was our experience and I am grateful for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This bed and breakfast was a dream come true. Beautiful scenery, great room, spectacular grounds, and yummy breakfasts!You cannot go wrong staying here, very close drive to San Gimignano. We rented a car and drove all over Tuscany and Chianti! Loved our stay! Thank you all so much!

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, while our friends had a first floor room. They were both very nice! We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is our second time at the Casanova and words are not enough to express what a wonderful stay we had. Our only complaint was that we had to book a 3 night stay, which was fine with us, but it seems that some locals stayed only one night.
The food is just a delight and wish the young chef would have a nightly special -- they often serve a pre dinner. little surprise- which is so tasty. And the daughter who is the wait staff is a delight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlomangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Exactly what we hoped to find in Tuscany. Lovely family run 9 room Agriturismo. A working farm surrounded with beautiful views, including a view of the towers of San Gimignano. Lovely sitting areas around the property which lend themselves to socializing with other guests over a bottle of their wonderful house wine. The location is great, easy to find and within a 30 minute drive of many great Tuscan cities. Only 5-10 minutes from San Gimigano. We had not intended to eat at the restaurant very night, but it was so good we found no reason to ever leave for dinner. Roberto and his family are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the apartment which was great for two people with a small kitchen and separate upstairs bedroom. We didn't see the other rooms but were told by other guests that they were great. And best of all the price was very reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnS003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pescille
Hotel Pescille
#11 of 31 in San Gimignano
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucci...
#13 of 111 in San Gimignano
204 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casanova di Pescille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casanova di Pescille

Property: Casanova di Pescille
Address: Loc. Pescille, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casanova di Pescille 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casanova di Pescille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Di Pescille San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing