We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$101
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$119
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$106
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,081
439
94
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,081
439
94
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel san gimigiano sun loungers beautiful property wonderful place short drive tuscan countryside florence volterra relaxation wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We booked the hotel without any recommendation and we where amazed by the kindess of the hotel crew, they where amazing because we came with our little baby and they helped us with everything that we ask.
The room where very clean and i must say that this hotel is a good place to stay if you want to travel around tuscany.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kfirhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated our position and services.
A special thanks goes to your kind words about our staff, always happy to help with anything needed, all we want is our guests to have the most comfortable stay as possible, as if they were at home!

Hoping to have you again as our guests, we wish you

Best Regards

Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed at Casolare le Terre Rosse 3 nights this July when visiting Tuscany with my husband. It's a nice 3 stars hotel set up in a relaxing environment with an outdoor swimming pool and a good-sized very nice park-like garden. We had a standard room, which was a bit small but alright for 3 stars standards. Breakfast was alright, but plan your lunches and dinners ahead. We wanted to take the lunch (has a very simple menu, i.e. pasta, lasagna and some salads and is served on the terrace in the garden) at the hotel on the day we arrived - after travelling from the early morning and without the possibility to have a proper hot meal on the way -, and had to wait around 30 minutes just for our order to be taken, then another 30-40 minutes for our food to be served (we ordered lasagna which was on the daily lunch menu, so nothing special). The most annoying part was that people weren't served in the order they sat down to the tables, but based on the tables' proximity to the restaurant entrance. Regarding dinners, we wanted to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant (set in the inner garden, looked quite nice) on our last evening which was a Sunday, but the restaurant was closed so we had to drive back to San Gimigiano for the dinner. Clearly the restaurant is under-staffed for lunch time and with a very specific schedule. The staff is very nice though, they are very polite and do their best to make up for such kind of shortages.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boglarka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and We had a fantastic holiday, despite I got sick and had to stay in bed for a few days. The staff consisting of Sara and Co. were absolutely amazing. They did everything in their power to help us including having the kitchen prepare speciel food for me. I am really thankful for your amazing kindness.
The hotel room was really good and the location was amazing. Great tasty food. A very peaceful place With great surroundings. We will definitely come back as soon as possible.
Best wishes.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Ib37Kbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review,
We are so glad that despite the inconvenience you managed to have a peaceful stay and enjoy our services.
Thank you especially for your kind words to our staff, as you have mentioned, we always do everything in order to give our guests the most comfortable stay as possible, as if they were at home.

We hope to have you again as our guest, it would be a pleasure for us,

Kindest Regards and Best Wishes,
Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel. It is a 3 star but standard is more like 4 star. The room was spotless, comfy bed, excellent shower and various toiletries. The pool area was relaxing as were the various loungers under the trees... bliss. The breakfast was varied and there is something for everyone. It is typically Italian but healthy too with cereals and fruit. There is a shuttle bus into the nearby town San Giminano which is vital because parking is horrendous in August. There are lots of other towns to explore which are less busy. The vineyard San Donato opposite the hotel is worth a visit and only a stroll away. The restaurant at the hotel at night is fantastic, we ate at it 3 times (over the course of a week). We will certainly be coming back to Tuscany and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 681clairew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Madame,
It's such a pleasure to read your review!!!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and consider us a 4 stars!
Thank you for your kind words to all our services, such as continental breakfast and traditional dinner, both offering the best products from the area and also handmade!
Our free weekly shuttle bus to San Gimignano is indeed perfect during the times of the day in which the town is crowded as well as the parkings!
Thank you also for your kind words to our room and cleaning service.
We are happy to read that you had the chance to relax in our park with swimming pool, well equipped with sunchairs and umbrellas, so that the guests can choose their favourite place to rest in total quiet, surrounded only by the sounds of nature!

We hope to have you indeed again as our guest, it will be a pleasure for us,

Kindest Regards
Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel is a very good 3*S hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was ok and the food in the restaurant is also ok. We had a family room (2 separate rooms) with 2large terraces. The room for the kids was ok for 2persons, but not so big. Nice large garden with a nice pool. Sunbeds enough to relax in the garden. The fence around the pool gives a strange feeling. On +/- 10min you are in San Gimignano, which is one of the most beautiful cities in Toscane. Firenze +/- 1u, Pisa & Lucca +/- 1.30u, Sienna +/- 45min, Volterra +/- 20min. The diner in the Vineyard, reserved by the hotel, was a nice experience. When I go back to Toscane, I will reserve this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roelantreizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review and for being our guests, we are so glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to relax in our park and pool (we would like to clarify that the fence around the pool is required by law for safety) and to visit all the most beautiful cities in the nearby!
We hope to have you again as our guests!

Kindest Regards
Famiglia Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews