We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, a nice value for your money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donna Nobile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Donna Nobile
Ranked #17 of 65 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, a nice value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at Donna Nobile for 1 night 10 days ago, 2 adults and 2 children. The room was spacy enough, clean. The bathroom smaller than I wanted, but ok.The owners are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is like 5-7 minutes by walking from everything. There was no breakfast, but we ate it at the very nice restaurant near the hotel and got 10% discount by telling that we stayed at Donna Nobile. Recommended both for families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    74
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Idea for a short stay and quite close to a car park. Donna Nobile had everything we needed and we loved having the use of a kitchen. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom although small had all we needed. Within easy walking distance of the Towers and main streets but far enough away from church bells.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at B&B "Donna Nobile" (it's the same as "Casa di Rosetta") only for one night during our Italian trip. I should say that in general we liked this place, but there were some negative moments. Firstly I'll tell about advantages. "Donna Nobile" is a duplex apartment with private entrance from the street, with two nice kitchens and about 5 rooms with private facilities in each room. It was really as a home, very cosy and nice. Our room was furnished in traditional Italian style, but there were modern TV and hairdryer. Window opened on the yard, very green and spacious. We liked the fully equipped kitchen where were also tea, coffee and even small cakes (but officially there was no breakfast!). The owner is a very nice woman Rosetta. On the last day she allowed to leave our luggage in the B&B and take the key till 2 p.m. (it isn't the check-out time, it's later!). The location of "Donna Nobile" is good, it's not 100% central, but San Gimignano is so small that even staying at it's "outskirts" you can reach the main square in 5 minutes! What we didn't like in this B&B? First of all is the stains on the sheets, not enough warm (in october) and light in our room. Also there was old bathroom equipment, a little bit mould in the bathroom and good audibility between the rooms (it wasn't terrible for us, but for other guests can be). The second really inconvenience was check-in: firstly we called to Rosetta from the center of the city, but then we should wait near the hotel during about 10 minutes in the bad weather. So I can tell that we liked this B&B, but some things were really disappointing for us.

Room Tip: Call about your exact time of check-in in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaSPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#7 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#11 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna Nobile

Property: Donna Nobile
Address: Via Delle Romite 15/21/25, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartaments full of charm and equipped with all the comforts for an unforgettable stay in a refined setting in the heart of the medieval center. All have private bathrooms, hairdryer, TV, air conditioning. A living room with kitchenette is available to customers. The structure can be reached by car for loading and unloading baggage or other needs, both free and guarded parking lots are approximately 200m and the personnel will give indications on the matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Donna Nobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donna Nobile San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing