We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
150
35
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
35
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great towns incredible views b and b minutes walking every morning within walking distance our room was spacious swimming pool san gimigniano barbara bakery vineyards tuscany host
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

What a wonderful experience we had sharing quality time with our friends celebrating a special wedding anniversary. Barbara and her family the owners could not have done more to ensure we all had a great time. The staff were great and made us feel so welcome. Perfect setting superb pool comfortable rooms with excellent en-suite facilties.

Room Tip: Views to San Gimignano from some rooms are superb
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stuart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

On arrival it had the 'wow' factor. Rustic home with super swimming pool in beautiful Tuscany countryside overlooking San Gimignano. Our 1st floor room was well equipped with a quirky shower room. Breakfast was delicious with all home produced food including bread products from their own bakery Armando & Marcelia in the town. Everyone was really helpful in advising which restaurants to visit and fixing us up with an excellent taxi service. Wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely go back in the future and have no hesitation in recommending others to visit. Ian & Carol

Room Tip: Overlooking the town
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thegoldsinwarwickshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

From the moment I arrived with my wife, i knew I would love this place!
From the friendly welcome from when we arrived to the friendly goodbyes when we left.
The staff couldn't do enough for you and the views and room number 4, was amazing and we didn't want to leave.
They have there own bakery in town and wow there cakes are amazing and you can have some for breakfast every morning! Barbara and Irene and everyone of them are amazing people and so lovely.
If thinking of booking, do it you won't be sorry!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank boltonmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The accommodations are pleasant (not luxurious by any means), but the view of town is fantastic, the breakfast lovely (lots of homemade offerings) and the staff helpful and accommodating. Parking free and close, a super nice restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCrissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni C, Proprietario at Podere Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you for coming to stay with us. I'm glad to see that you had good time and

anytime you decide to come to visit Podere Sant'Elena we will be here!

My best,

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

There was a mistake in my reservation, which was a third party's fault. Nevertheless, Podere Sant'Elena accommodated us. Their breakfast was great and the view from our room was breathtaking. We could see the towers of San Gimignano and the vineyards down the rolling hills. Our children loved running around the small farm area. Overall it was a great way to see a beautiful part of Tuscany.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni C, Proprietario at Podere Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,
I'm happy to see that everything went out well and thank you for choosing Podere Sant'Elena.!
My best,

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews