We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Podere Casanuova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Casanuova
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This was my dream place for my Tuscan holidays. My mother, my sister and I came to rest and have a real Tuscan experience. Well we got exactly what we wanted. Lucia was more than kind to us. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. The pool is magnificent. The whole place overlooks olive groves and endless hills and is only a few mins away from San Gimignano. Will surely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

It has exceeded all our already high expectations! Podere Casanuova is situated next to San Gimignano (a 5 minutes drive) and located in a quiet and amazing ladscape! We've stayed 5 nights in the Vilaceus Appartement and had a lovely terrace with an overwhelming view! In our opinion Podere Casanuova is a great place to stay during a Toscany trip and we can highly reccommend it!

PS.: Lucia, many thanks for the picture - it will always remind us of the nice place and the great holidays we've had!!
See you next time! ;-)
Peter + Marisa

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

This house is amazing and the apartments are full of really charming details.
You wont find a regular hotel, they have few apartments inside the big and colonial house.
The house has a perfect view of the Tuscany. The pool is also very nice. I wish we could stay more there to stay taking sunbath in the pool and relaxing a little bit in the gardens.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriscilaeAdriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT ELIZA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent 6 glorious night at the podere in july this year. The entire property is exactly as you would imagine tuscany to be. From the magnificent rebuilt farmhouse(with everything you could need), to the beautiful grounds and swimming pool. The view of San Gimignano is simply stunning, more so early morning and at dusk. Lucia was lovely, very helpful and always able to suggest somewhere excellent to go for dinner, her recommendations always on the mark.
We would highly recommend this piece of paradise, to couples or families.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for a week at Podere Casanuova in the middle of July. Our family of two adults and two teenaged daughters really enjoyed the holiday in San Gimignano. Accommodation at the Podere was very good, the garden absolutely beautiful and the pool area large enough for all guests. Our apartment was Caesius on the upper floor. We miss those sunny silent mornings and the view from our bedroom window towards the lavendel fields. The only small minus of the apartment was the lacking large mirror, that our teenagers missed. The views of the surroundings, especially the view Davy M is describing in his review, are breathtaking. The location of the Podere was excellent: really in the middle and close of everything. Siena, Florence, Pisa and the Sea-shore, Chianti wineyards etc. were all by car very easy to reach. And of course picturesque San Gimignano itself with all the towers! Thank You, Lucia: You were very friendly and always ready to help and guide! We will recommend your place to all our finnish friends. BR, Kimmo and Tuula from Helsinki

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmoKuisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed in Podere Casanuova for the second time in July 2012 having stayed previously in 2007. It was magical to return to this idyllic setting surrounded by the sounds of nature and with little change to the beautiful views. It was great to see Lucia, her family and friends again as they are all so friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much for Lucia who stays on site to be there if you have any queries. We stayed in Gilvus apartment with our own private garden where we ate breakfast and lunch in the peace and quiet. The pool area is lovely with breathtaking views and we found that the setting gave you the feeling that you were the only ones there! San Gimignano is fantastic and needs exploring. Thanks again Lucia for making our stay wonderful. Jackie & Michael

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at end of June beginning of July - hot and sunny. Accommodation very good in incredible surroundings. The views from bedroom, kitchen anywhere were breathtaking. Pool felt like our own private facility. We even had a roof sun terrace.The position for us was excellent- San Gimignano a really interesting walled town full of history. Recommend going up the tower. Restaurants good and food delicious. From our wonderful accommodation we were able to visit Siena, Pisa Florence and many towns in Chianti country.
The owners of the accommodation Lucia and Giampiero were so friendly and welcoming- Lucia always there to help and advise. Would definitely recommend it and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pescille
Hotel Pescille
#11 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Podere Bellavista
Podere Bellavista
#16 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torraccia di Chiusi
Torraccia di Chiusi
#3 of 66 in San Gimignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Polveraia
Agriturismo Polveraia
#64 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Ponte a Nappo
B&B Ponte a Nappo
#23 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casanova di Pescille
Casanova di Pescille
#18 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casanuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casanuova

Property: Podere Casanuova
Address: Loc Montauto, 53036, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe apartments in a restored 17th century farmhouse on the outskirts of the medieval Tuscan town of San Gimignano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Casanuova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Casanuova San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing