We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing staying at super friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casale Gregoriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casale Gregoriano
Ranked #27 of 66 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“An amazing staying at super friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at typical Tuscany villa on Monteoliveto. We had a studio with one big bedroom, lovely bathroom and kitchen with additional bed. Studio is in a upper floor with amazing view of San Gimignano. The rooms are clean and artistically designed. Stuff is super friendly, breakfast was tasty with homemade bruschetta. And if you desire you can have a nice swim at the pool. You can buy a nice vine and olive oil too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ribica13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    32
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
51
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

- Amazingly beautiful tuscanian house
- Nice garden and pool
- Nice breakfast with home made jams, tables in the garden, capuccino, omelets
- Quadruple room with 2 separate bedrooms, small beds too soft
- Secured parking

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopetohelpyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We came to San Gimignano for a few days to get away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger cities, this time we came on a bus Florence in just a couple hours. Casale Gregoriano is an oasis in the heart of Tuscany, with attention to detail, the little villa I was hoping for. Quiet, spacious and comfortable room, private bathroom with small shower and lots of hot water. Our host Ledo was friendly and efficient, and serves a perfect cappuccino. We enjoyed talking with him and his sweet mother during our 3 night stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mwlfqotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

This little hotel have every thing. It's near San Gimignano, 5 minutes by car. Our kids loved it, the little pool was perfect. The breakfast was delicious.
The room was a big, with a little kitchen.
The parking was near the hotel.

Room Tip: Perfect family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great location ( San Gimignano is perfect base for touring Tuscany) and very nice environment. Lovely breakfast outside in their garden . Good combination of the independence of an apt with convenience of having breakfast served for you . Lovely pool and hardly anyone in it ! Our kids ( aged 10 and 12 ) were very well suited , as were the adults.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel was very clean and spacious and looked exactly as pictured on the website. We traveled in June and it was extremely hot and uncomfortable without air conditioning in the room. It has a beautiful view of San Gaminano but is on a street with quite a bit of road noise at night. Breakfast was enjoyable and the staff was accomodating.

Room Tip: Bring a fan! You'll need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beauty4ashes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

Casale Gregoriano is a hidden gem for being centrally located in Tuscany. We stayed there for a week in Sept. 07, and found it perfectly lovely. Do NOT book here for its convenience to San Gimagnano .. although it is extremely close. San Gimagnano, although charming with well-preserved historical sites, is a tourist trap of the first order. Casale Gregoriano is wonderfully situated for exploring Tuscany, and a wonderful place to return to each evening.

Our room (Le Torre, on the second floor) was spacious and well equipped. Great views of San Gimagnano from the window. The room had a well equipped kitchen (which we didn't use), a large bedroom, an adequate bath (with a tiny shower), abundant hot water. The family-run operation had a really wonderful breakfast each morning, lasting until 9:30. Great cappuccino hand made by the manager, fresh breads, juice, cereal, fruit, a torte each day ... just wonderful. The place is extremely quiet and peaceful. There is a pool and comfortable outside sitting area, and nearby vineyard and olive grove to wander through. A protected parking area is a short walk from the room.

We found some variation in rates on the Internet, and got the best deal booking directly with the property using email with a fax of the credit card to guarantee.

The location is central for so many fabulous destinations: 30 minutes to Volterra, 30 minutes to Siena, 60 minutes to Pisa and Florence, 80 minutes to Lucca. 20 minutes to Monteriggioni. About 60 minutes to the heart of the Chianti Road -- all wonderful destinations with tremendous restaurants, fantastic scenery, amazing historical sites.

We coudn't have been more pleased, and were treated graciously at all times.

  • Liked — Peaceful setting with comfortable accommodations.
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DC-Foodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Gimignano
0.9 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Ponte a Nappo
B&B Ponte a Nappo
#23 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Antica Dimora
Antica Dimora
#26 of 66 in San Gimignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fattoria Abbazia Monte Oliveto
Fattoria Abbazia Monte Oliveto
#33 of 111 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale Gregoriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Gregoriano

Property: Casale Gregoriano
Address: Frazione Santa Lucia 12, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casale Gregoriano 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale Gregoriano, country Bed and Breakfast and holiday apartments, is situated on the countryside of San Gimignano (Sienna) with a view on the Towers of the ancient village. The Casale Gregoriano offers a b&b accommodation on superior level, elegantly refurbished holiday apartments that still preserve the warm of Tuscan tradition. They are very fine with the barrel-vaults or the cross-vaults at the first floor, and the chest-beamed ceiling that suits very well the high quality furnishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casale Gregoriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Gregoriano San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing