We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in a perfect location”
Review of I Coppi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
I Coppi
Ranked #5 of 66 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blanefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in a perfect location”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a great 3 days in San Gimignano in this clean and comfortable B&B. Anna and her family were very hospitable and served us delicious breakfasts with the best coffee we had in Italy. I Coppi is in a great location, only a 10 minute walk to the town but with a glorious panorama of the Tuscan countryside outside your window. We definitely hope to return,

Room Tip: The B&B also has a self-catering apartment with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEG1534407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
166
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Incredible views from the terrace right outside our room. Within walking distance of San Gimignano. Lovely hosts, Anna and her mother, Nicolette, greet you, prepare Tuscan delights for breakfast and made our stay truly memorable. Two nights were not enough. We had a kitchen area as part of the apartment which lent to the home-like feel. Would highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone wanting to experience the beautiful Tuscan landscape and hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelonLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just happened upon this B&B and had very friendly hosts, a super clean room, spectacular views and a fabulous breakfast. I can't recommend this place enough. Fabulous and I am picky! We were lucky to be here the end of October as I am sure we wouldn't have been able to walk right in and get a room. The bed was very comfortable. They grow their own tomatoes which were delicious and make their own olive oil. The view from the room was gorgeous and I am sure the nicest we will have our whole 2 week trip. I can't recommend Anna and Alessandro enough as hosts. This is their family home and they keep it updated and lovely!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Unforgettable! Anna and her family are the perfect hosts. The clean, comfortable location is ideally placed atop a hillside with jaw-dropping views of the Tuscan landscape. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful, hearty, and served with warmth--my wife hardly said a word to me at breakfast since she was busy eating! Anna amazed us with her kind, friendly nature--she really cared both about the quality of our stay as their guests and also always making sure we were having a good time in San Gimignano. She even arranged for us a visit to a local vineyard and drove us down the hill to the location. We had a magical time. Thank you Anna and your family for such a memorable experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hosts were very friendly, the view was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable and you're within a 5-10 minute walk to town. The room gives access to a terrace overlooking the olive and grape fields which stretch on for miles. Finally, breakfast was the best we had on our trip through Tuscany.

Great location to explore San Gimignano or the surrounding countryside...highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had read all the reviews but we were still surprised by the wonderful location of I Coppi with the stunning views from the terrace, the short walk into San Gimignano with its excellent restaurants and the small but well stocked delicatessen close by. The availability of parking was also very useful. We were in awe of the breakfasts which were delicious and full of variety and Anna and Nicoletta looked after us wonderfully, and Anna was very helpful giving us advice and directions for our day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at I Coppi. The view, the rooms, the host all wonderful. Alesandro, Anna, Nicoletta were all very charming. We drove the entire Chianti region and the best view is at I Coppi. A 10 minute walk to San Gimignano inner city. Look forward to going back. Breakfast was wonderful.
Grazzie Mille

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.7 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 30 in San Gimignano
613 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#5 of 30 in San Gimignano
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
655 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 30 in San Gimignano
612 reviews
1.9 mi away
Il Vicario
Il Vicario
#7 of 66 in San Gimignano
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Coppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Coppi

Property: I Coppi
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I COPPI is located a few minutes from the center of San Gimignano. It's surrounded from a fantastic Tuscany countryside. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I COPPI has a internal parking and a beautiful panoramic terrace which overlook the Tuscan landscape. The continental breakfast is plentful and something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your I Coppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Coppi San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing