We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sassi Bianchi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sovestro(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
47
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolconcettapaulofarmhouselimoncellotripstuscany
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Sassi Bianchi appartment for our honeymoon. The apartment is a charming piece of authentic Toscana, located right by the central piazza in San Gimignano. With a full kitchen and two bedrooms, this place would be perfect for anyone, backpackers, families, honeymooners, etc.. The hosts, Paolo and Concetta, were simply amazing. They are the perfect example of true Tuscan Italians; outgoing, passionate, extremely helpful, etc... and were def. the highlight of our honeymoon. We also were lucky to visit the actual house, and, as a previous revewier put it, a little piece of Heaven is exactly what is was. It was everything you could ask for in a Tuscan stay with vineyards, a beautiful landscape view of San Gimignano, set right in the middle of the Tuscan countryside. Highly recommended! 5 stars! Thank you so much for everything Paolo and Concetta, we will be staying again, Ci Vediamo presto!!! Grazie e abracci!! -Colin e Kendra

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank italianstall10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a very lovely time at Sassibianchi. It was very peaceful and we loved being in the country. The house (Acacia) was in a great location, very private. The pool was absolutely perfect! The kitchen and barbeque were awesome and we cooked most nights. The windows are screened which is a bonus when the mosquitos were out and we wanted the cool air in our bedrooms. Concetta and Paolo were very helpful and made our stay that much more special. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgalliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

From the minute we drove onto the winding roads leading to Sassi Bianchi, we were enchanted with this area of Tuscany. We were so fortunate to rent one of the four stone "cottages" on the Sassi Bianchi property, the GInestra farmhouse, from the gracious owners, Concetta and Paolo. "Ginestra" was very well appointed with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms; there were trailing geranium flower boxes everywhere and strategically planted honeysuckle vines -- it truly looked like something out of a fairy tale! From our house, the views of the mountains in the distance and the valleys down below were stupendous. Our family of 7 took advantage of the beautifully well-maintained swimming pool surrounded by vineyards, wildflowers, lavender fields and also a pond with ducks! Each day, it seemed that Concetta and Paolo stopped by with some homemade treat for us and one day we were lucky enough to receive fresh eggs from the hen house! On the night before our departure back to the U.S., Concetta and Paolo served us a fantastic 9-course (I might be missing one or two) meal extravaganza complete with spumanti, grappa, and limoncello for our family while we sat under the arbor of our stone cottage. Sassi Bianchi and Concetta and Paolo were fantastic! I feel we have made new friends and we definitely have wonderful memories and will cherish them always.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugsydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Paolo and Concetta were very kind and extremely helpful throughout our week-long stay. The house was clean and beautifully decorated. Our whole family also enjoyed the well-maintained pool in the back patio. On our last night we enjoyed a wonderful dinner prepared by Paolo and Concetta. We certainly feel grateful that Paolo and Concetta were so eager to give us the full Tuscan experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akk2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Tuscany is absolutely beautiful and Sassi Bianci is an great place to see it from. We stayed in in Lucy cottage, which is the smallest cottage, but a great size for my wife and I. It was simply decorated and full of Tuscan charm. The cottage had a kitchen, which we often used to cook our own meals or to prepare snacks for while we toured. They even stocked it with a few basic, but useful items such as bottled water, milk and coffee.

Concetta and Paolo were so nice. They gave us some great advice on the area. One day we returned from touring and they had left us some homemade traditional Tuscan vegetable soup. Also, on our last day we got our rental car stuck. They came over and pulled our car out for us. We are so greatful for them and can't wait to go back. We would absolutely return and stay there again.

The countryside is spectacular. There is a vineyard right on the property. The property is situated on the east side of the hill, so no scenic sunsets, but that may be the worst thing I can say about this place. Amazing panoramic views. It has a nice pool and tennis courts, although we only used the pool a couple of times and never played tennis. There is way too much to see in Tuscany too spend much time relaxing at the cottage. But if you wanted to, it is a great place to do so.

We used Sassi Bianci as our base camp for touring all over Tuscany. We made driving trips to San Gimignano, Sienna, Florence, Chianti wine region, Pisa and Saturnia. San Gimignano is a short 10 minute drive from the property. It is a good central location if you are planning to try to see as much of Tuscany as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlmartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews