We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fattorie Santo Pietro
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great place, set in fantastic countryside. Stayed in a spacious room in a separate building up a hill, near the swimming pool (which was one of those infinity pools). Breakfast was nice.
Make sure you don't lock yourself out like we did..embarrassing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We visited Fattorie Santo Pietro in September this year. Our one-week holiday was absolutely brilliant. We and our friends (3 couple together) lived in apartment “LINARI” with traditional and styles furniture. The farm is located in a quiet place, on a hill with beautiful, breathtaking view (typical of Tuscany). The staff is vey nice, professional and helpful.
In their restaurant were prepared (3 times a week) wonderful Tuscan dinner and tasty daily breakfast. This food is very abundant (in my opinion of course), and therefore a bit expensive. It wasn’t possible to order less and pay cheaper.
Fattorie Santo Pietro is a good accommodation base for exploring the surrounding towns. The nearest town is San Giminiano – “the medieval Manhattan” -unique city which I will never forget!
In the farm offer there are also many well organized trips. We benefited from the day trip through the vineyards (Chianti and Brunello).
Fattorie Santo Pietro is a producer of his own wine and olive oil. We bought same bottles in the last day of our stay. Now, I know that it was too little. I miss that!

I hope I’ll return to Fattorie Santo Pietro!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santopietro, Responsabile reception at Fattorie Santo Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Mrs Ewa,

Thank you for taking time to write such a great contribution. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Fattorie di Santo Pietro.
All the staff look forward to welcoming you soo.

Kind regards,
Booking & reception dept.
Fattorie di Santo Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We visited San Gimignano this summer and lived with another couple in an apartment at Santo Pietro. We had a really nice view from the porch and only 20 meters to the pool. The farm is far out in the countryside and it was really quiet there, even though there where plenty of space for the kids to play at the grass or on the playground. Eventhough being on the countryside in only takes 10 minutes to drive to San Gimignano for restaurants, shops and sightseeing.

There were always enough sun beds available so no need to rush out in the morning to capture one. We ate at their restaurant (where open 3 times a week) once and loved the food. They sell their own produced wine which we really enjoyed. We even attented a cooking class for only 15€ where we learned how to make pasta, pizza and a tart and got to keep alle the food.

I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turbotoddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santopietro, Responsabile reception at Fattorie Santo Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your saty at Fattorie Santo Pietro. All our staff look forward to welcoming you soon. We wish you all the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

great location,very helpfull stuff,the view and the quiet is fror free.i suggest to chang tv to a bigger one.breakfest is to expensiv.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Our trip actually to the north of Italy was on August 2009 and Santo Pietro was the best of it. After days of running and driving, we just enjoyed the peace and views from our room and pool. One of the days, we sleep so good that we overslept almost until noon. Each of all of members of the staff was helpful, service oriented and very committed.

We are so pleased with our stay that we are planning to stay at Santo Pietro for two weeks with friends.

Room Tip: www.santopietro.it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ennio70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

the estate is beautiful and decorated with a lot of antiques. the garden and the view was gorgeous...
the stay there is very comfortable and cozy. the staff is very helpful.

the location of the estate is very close to the center of san gimignano (about 10 min. drive)

the only problem was that there was no wi-fi in the estate and we hed to drive to the reception to connect to the internet (just during the office hours)
so take thet in consideration and plan ahead.

to conclude i would highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nscliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and just could not absorb the heavenly setting enough, Clean airconditioned rooms on top of a small hill surrounded by fields, just about 20 mins drive away from San Gimignano and 30 mins from Sienna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahdamjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santopietro, Responsabile reception at Fattorie Santo Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your saty at Fattorie Santo Pietro. All the staff look forward to welcoming you soon. We wish you all the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
2.2 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,323 reviews
4.4 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
660 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,264 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Fornace di Racciano
La Fornace di Racciano
#8 of 107 in San Gimignano
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Far...
#10 of 107 in San Gimignano
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattorie Santo Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattorie Santo Pietro

Address: Loc. Santo Pietro a Pancole, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 107 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fattorie Santo Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laying on Siena's countryside on gentle hills along the Via Francigena and minutes away from the famous towers of San Gimignano, noble and ancient houses form the Fattorie Santo Pietro, a ancient and quiet village surrounded by 300 hectares of unspoiled nature. The whole village has been restored and it is a rural architectural heritage of pure Tuscan tradition. The Fattorie Santo Pietro offer different types of accommodation to suit guests from all over the world: sixteen apartments, in former farmhouses located in the quiet of nature, nine elegant rooms in the Country House, two villas formerly the estate manor's mansion have all been designed and furnished with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fattorie Santo Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattorie Santo Pietro Hotel San Gimignano
Fattorie Santo Pietro San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing