We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattorie Santo Pietro
Nearby Hotels
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sovestro(San Gimignano)
US$172
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
US$310
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$240
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Michele(San Gimignano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
107
73
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
73
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for a weekfridgereceptionunitstuscanyviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Located in the middle of nowhere around 15 km from San Gimignano, this establishment should be a hard to find, but the directions given from the hotel combined with GPS actually made it very easy to find. The Fattorie di Santo Pietro comprises the main building with reception and restaurant, a complex with hotel-like rooms and one complex with apartments with kitchen. The distance between the three main components is so great, that one is expected to drive to the restaurant or between buildings. Of course you can walk, but after supper this will require at least a flash light as the roads between the buildings are unlit. The rooms are good and the landscape around is very beautiful. However, there are some room for improvements. Firstly the breakfast buffet gives a cheap impression. Apart from several cakes, the only food were one type of super market ham and ditto cheese. Staying at a farm in Tuscany one will expects more and locally produced food. Making a point that breakfast did not include eggs and underlining that one can only have two cups of coffee add to the cheap impression. How many guests, even though it was very good, drink more than two cups of coffee? All in all a good stay, but with some improvement it could have been excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beintibilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I booked Fattorie Santo Pietro through Easy Reserve, an online booking agency, for our trip to Tuscany. Unfortunately, on many points, this was not the property represented - nor does it live up to the reviews below. Our apartment (called a 'villa' online was quite a stretch!!) was for 4 and did offer 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. These were clean to be sure but certainly not as seen in online photos! Though clean, rooms were bare-bones (no dresser in 2nd bedroom so we moved a wooden bench from the kitchen area into the bedroom), no lounge area at all (except for one oversized twin futton that we were afraid to sit on as it was covered up with a large cloth); showers were extremely small and handheld only; our kitchen was dreadful. Glasstop range cracked in half (though we were assured it worked and it did), small coffee maker left for use without a working plug/adapter, wall full of grease stains above range and around sink area, and we were greeted with no basic supplies AT ALL with the exception of the two rolls of bathroom tissue in each bath. We requested air conditioning and though left running never actually cooled the rooms. The air conditioning was at most - slightly circulating refreshed air. We used it to combat the mosquitoes at night and in order to keep our windows closed. After a trip to the market we had basic supplies/paper goods for our week. Two hangers were left in the bedroom for our week's stay!

It is a short drive to San Gimignano so it's worth dining there. We ate once in the restaurant (our first night for convenience) and found it to be only fair. There's too much in the nearby city for dining to eat here more than once. The pool is a lovely spot with a great view though a number of chaise lounges were left about in a broken state.

Though families abound in the 16 apartments here it is still quiet and relaxed. Folks are very conscientious of others around them.

All in all quite disappointing. Maybe it is more how this rental was described online by EasyReserve Tuscany Villas.

We still enjoyed the rolling hills, exploring wonderful towns and wineries, the food, the wine, the culture. Would have been even greater if the facility had been as promised/advertised.

Room Tip: Looking for a villa experience? Don't book here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelin1Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked a two bedroom apartment for a week to meet friends and see Tuscany for the first time. To us, this was more like glorified camping. Yes the views were great but not much else. We picked this since it was August and A/C was important. We paid an extra 60 Euro and it barely spit out cool air. The outdoor furniture was full of spider webs, the kitchen was barely clean, the dishes greasy and the Teflon on the frying pan so scratched you wouldn't want to use it. We had no idea nothing was provided-no starter set of even paper towels. The management was responsive to our request for some supplies and some extra towels but that did not improve things like the shower, barely room to move and mold in every crack. The living area, where we had expected to 'hang out, have wine, etc. was nothing more than a small two person futon with a piece of fabric thrown over it. The dining table had a glass overlay, smeary and dirty on the underside, so no way to clean it. The smaller bedroom had no drawers at all for clothes. You had to figure out where to take your trash and recyclables.
The pool area was convenient and looks great in the photos but the pool was vinyl lined with again dirt and mold around the edges, some sunbeds were ripped and the umbrellas also sported mold underneath.
We ate only one dinner there our first night, no choice, set menu, fair at best if you like your lasagna made with frozen pasta sheets (saw the boxes in the trash) and sitting out on a terrace on plastic chairs, no lights and lots of bugs.
I am sure most of my complaints have more to do with expectations. When we booked this through Easy Reserve, there was no name even given to us of the Fattoire San Pietro or we might have taken a room instead or gone elsewhere. It was peaceful and quiet but we had a nice week in spite of and not because of the accommodations.
I know the other trip advisor reviews are glowing, and perhaps this is just our American standards in a Euro-British centric agrotourismo but I have been traveling in Europe for twelve weeks now and this was the worst accommodation so far.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcsphiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We absolutely loved eating in the restaurant in the evening, the food was fantastic and at a great price. The chef was incredible! The wine - made on the estate - was beautiful too, and great value for money. The pool was incredible and the rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. The location was wonderful, if you're looking to get away from the city and relax this place is perfect! However, it did seem like most guests stay there for a week and all arrive on the same day, but we went as part of a longer trip so we arrived on our own. We felt that we didn't receive the same introduction and information as the other guests. We only found out some of the best perks (like lunch at the pool) from the other guests. There was no fridge in the room, but there was a large fridge in the pool house, however guests were unable to keep any of their own food or drink in there. Meaning that you could only buy drinks from them, they were not expensive but there wasn't much choice and it wasn't refilled regularly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place! So beautiful and peaceful! We are kicking ourselves for only having booked here for one night! The view and scenery was breathtaking and our rooms were clean and spacious enough! It is only a 10 min drive from San Griminango but yet we felt like we were the only people deep in the tuscan countryside! What an idyllic setting! The area around the pool was lovely with spectacular views. The breakfast was incredible, nothing fancy but made with love which made it so special. We will definitely be back for much longer next time! Only downside was that there was no wifi but it doesn't hurt to switch off once in a while! 5 starts all the way! Perfect tuscan getaway! The stuff movies are made of!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews