We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb traditional Tuscany flavour for the third time”
Review of Podere San Luigi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere San Luigi
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb traditional Tuscany flavour for the third time”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It's already our third vacation to Giubbolini's. I have no words to describe more the authenticity of this place, the quietness that surrounds us every night and day, the peacefulness that it brings in our heads and hearts. I hope that we will be able to make our vacation here every year starting now and ending forever.
Mario, Annalinda and the girls (Valentina, Chiara and Margherita) are the best: they offer you good and valuable information regarding the hole area, fantastic small talk and stupendous dinner on Monday evening for the guests to know each other.
Mario, Annalinda and Valentina we want to thank you for best vacations ever. Three summers of happiness for us! Grazie mille!

Room Tip: West apartment is our love, but all the other three are great looking and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaToma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda Run, NC
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We spent a wonderful week here in late October before taking a cruise back home and can't wait to return. Mario and Annalinda are wonderful warm and welcoming hosts. The location, halfway between Florence and Siena is perfect for exploring Tuscany with easy access to train or autostada. The "Garden" apartment was beautifully designed, furnished, and equipped. The stone floors, walls and ceilings made us feel transported back in time while providing all the modern conveniences we could have asked for. Memories of breakfasts and evening wine on the patio with its tremendous views will stay with us forever. Getting to know our hosts better over Annalinda's wondeful dinner was a welcome respit after a long day of sightseeing. We have sung their praises to all our family and friends and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardJaneBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Second time visiting this beautiful place! It's perfect for a peaceful, sunny holiday! Stunning countryside, extremely relaxing. Ran by Mario and Annalinda who are the most perfect hosts! Recommend this place greatly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is our 8th (or possibly 9th) return visit to Podere San Luigi. Beautiful garden, superb views, wonderful hosts. Great location. I cant say any more than all the other reviews without repeating what the other guests have said except It really is a very special place.

A daft attempt at an odd ode - (read my other one of 13 Sept 2009)

We've lost count, of quite how many
times we have come here
We said we should go somewhere else
But this is our 8th (?) year.

We know why, we are so drawn
to this place we hold so dear
It really isn't a mystery, oh buggar
it's such a lond time till next!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0hnwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is the place to be to come down, relax and enjoy life and it is already our second time.. to be continued..
The owners Mario and Anna Linda do everything to make you feel good, everything is very clean and makes you feel welcome. Looking out of the window of the well furnished appartments, the Tuscan view is outstanding, Garden is filled with rose bushes and there is even a large swimmingpool which we really enjoyed using every day. It is the place to be if you love quietness and peacefulness and still have the opp. to be in the next city in less than 10 minutes. It was the perfect vecation for us!!

Room Tip: all appartments are wonderful (in total 4)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A superb oasis of quietness and peacefulness run by a wonderful couple of special Italians.
It's our second time at Mario's and AnnaLinda's and I think that will be a long row of wonderful encounters.
If you are longing for a place where you can enjoy the countryside, a superb pergola of roses, a bluish and relaxing pool, a night like in fairy tales (with fireflies all over the place), a friendly talk with Mario (who can tell you a lot of history, geographic, social and small talk stories), a delightful dinner cooked by our splendid and warm AnnaLinda, well! That's the place that you most definitively visit at least once in your lifetime.
Thank you once again - Mario and AnnaLinda (Mummy, as my 2 years old daughter called her during our second vacation) - for a wonderful week spent to your sweet Podere San Luigi!
See you next year :)
Ilinca, Irina and Cristian.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaToma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrae, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This agriturismo offers large beautifully furnished rooms with a kitchen. The grounds are filled with rose bushes. The Tuscan views are breathtaking. The only drawback is that breakfast is not available; but there is another agriturismo a short walk away offering a wonderful restaurant. This lodging is a bit out of the way, but well worth the drive. Italy at it's best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LucianoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.3 mi away
Pietrafitta Podere La Costa
Pietrafitta Podere La Costa
#84 of 107 in San Gimignano
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
0.6 mi away
Sulle Orme di Dante Agriturismo
Sulle Orme di Dante Agriturismo
#19 of 107 in San Gimignano
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Podere Bellavista
Podere Bellavista
#12 of 66 in San Gimignano
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casolare
Agriturismo Antico Casolare
#23 of 107 in San Gimignano
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Ponte a Nappo
B&B Ponte a Nappo
#20 of 66 in San Gimignano
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere San Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere San Luigi

Property: Podere San Luigi
Address: Loc. Pancole, 89 - Santo Pietro, 53037, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 107 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills of San Gimignano, the ancient farmhouse impresses at first sight with its superb location and its wonderful garden.The visitor soon realises to be in one of the lovelies parts of Tuscany, in an idyllic verdant oasis where to relax under a shady pergola, near the splendid pool, enjoying an extensive view to vineyards, olive groves, hills bordered by cypresses, to the extent of woods and to the classic hills of Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Podere San Luigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere San Luigi San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing