We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in San Gimignano.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante da Graziano
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at Da Graziano this past September & enjoyed every single minute. It is quite close to the bus stop ans has an ideal location with a wonderful view of the countryside and the famous San Gimignano towers as a backdrop. It's a short walk outside the old walls and we returned late at night with no fear at all on a well lit sidewalk. We had a small balcony which we kept open at night and what an experience that was - the peace & tranquility was only broken by an occasional rooster! How can you beat that?! Owner Claudia was the great hostess of this family-run business & our room was well decorated and comfortable with a huge bathroom; all was super clean. When we were saying our good-byes after breakfast (exquisitely served in patio), we took a picture of Claudia & family, including her charming father Nonno Graziano. Our warmest regards to him & Claudia!

Room Tip: Recommend room overlooking the quiet street so you can see the towers in the distance.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for the nice words, there is an immense pleasure that we have left a good memory and so we hope to see you again in our hotel one day.
Grandfather Graziano is fine and greets.
greetings
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I take small student tour groups to Italy and this is the 1st time I decided to stay in San Gim instead of Florence. That's generally when they get into the most trouble! This hotel was absolutely ADORABLE. The epitome of a "Mom & Pop" establishment. Mom, Dad, kids, grandkids - they were all there working! They were lovely. So friendly and accommodating. The lodging actually was split and was on both sides of the street, which was a little weird but everyone liked their rooms, there were no complaints. The breakfast was ample for hungry kids. It's very close to the city center of San Gim - maybe 10 min walking distance tops. The hotel was situated in a gorgeous area - beautiful views. I would go back in a heartbeat. Lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeLeeNowhere_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you very very much for the nice word for our hotel and for our family!
We hope to see you again.
Yours sincerely
HOTEL RISTORANTE
DA GRAZIANO
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I cannot say more about our wonderful experience at this hotel. On our two week honeymoon, we stayed in four different hotels around Spain and Italy, and Hotel Da Graziano was the best. They had outstanding service, owners were very friendly (and speak good English), the location is excellent (literally less than 10 minutes to the city center), and the room was nice, clean, and inexpensive (85 EUR/night). If we ever return to Tuscany, we will stay here again. They even left a complimentary bottle of wine in our room as it was our honeymoon.

Room Tip: We requested a balcony, which was given to us, and it had a wonderful view of San Gimignano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedTent1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

thank you very much for the nice words. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our little hotel and our small gift for your honeymoon.
yours sicerely
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a walking holiday. Frequently if you book a single room you are given something tucked away at the back of the premises. Not so in this case. The room was spacious and comfortable, as was the en-suite, and there was a balcony too.

Although the hotel is not close to the centre of the town it has the advantage of being quiet and away from the throng of tourists that flock there. (I did not have a car, but no doubt parking is also much easier too)

My evening meal was very good, and I appreciated the option of being able to depart from the standard 'half board' menu. Breakfast was also very good, with a selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread, meat, cheese, croissant. etc.

My highest praise goes to the staff who were so helpful and had an excellent command of English. The hotel and restaurant are obviously very well managed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxtonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your nice word . We are very happy when our guest are satisfied! We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
HOTEL RISTORANTE
DA GRAZIANO
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We were staying at Relais Santa Chiara in the outside of San Gimignano and were tired to walk back so we decided to have dinner there (it is the nearest restaurant). It was a surprise!! Everything was great, wine, pasta, fish and DELICIOS sardines. Good price great value!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic words .
We hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerely
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for 6 days while touring Tuscany. Great welcome on arrival and rooms clean and spacious. Breakfasts very nice with a good selection. The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and extremely helpful, they kindly helped us book tickets for one of the museums in Florence and ensured we received our vouchers. The hotel restaurant was also lovely, with attentive staff and fantastic food. No street parking unless you are lucky to grab a space on the road in front of the hotel but the owner kindly allowed us to use the driveway. The hotel is a short walk from the amazing town of San Gimignano, and our room had a lovely view of the towers which San Gimignano is famous for. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

His words make us an immense pleasure and we are happy to be useful and to have left a good memory. If you go back to San Gimignano we will be happy to host you again.
Greetings
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We ate here three times.

The service is really good. You receive a glass of prosecco and a delicious salted pizza bread.

We ate pizza here its really the best we found in San Gimignano. Also ate the veal hunters style. This also was really nice and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Three83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldag, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante da Graziano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks for the nice words , we are happy that you have found our pizza so good and also that you come back three times in our restaurant ! If you come again in San Gimignano I suggest you alsoTo try our steak FIORENTINA and we assure is the best in the area!!
Yours sincerely
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#17 of 29 in San Gimignano
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#8 of 29 in San Gimignano
780 reviews
0 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#10 of 29 in San Gimignano
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante da Graziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante da Graziano

Address: Via Giacomo Matteotti 39/a, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante da Graziano 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ristorante da Graziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Da Graziano San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing