We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our most outstanding Italy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castello di Fulignano
Reviewed 18 April 2009

This wonderful farmhouse in Tuscany, near Poggiobonsi, was a terrific base for exploring Tuscany -- we stayed five nights, cooked at home each night with local ingredients, were able to explore Florence, Siena, Piza, and the hill towns of the region, while coming home each night to an elegant and romantic base. Fabulous -- I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Peg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2007

We just spent 1 week at the Castello di Fulignano and were delighted by our stay. It is our second visit to the Castello as we already spent 2 weeks in August last year.
The location of the Castello is absolutely marvelous; alone on a hill overlooking the village of San Gimignano. It's also a very quite place as the only roads going there is not tarred.
The appartments are really nice, big, clean and well furnished (AC, Sat TV, etc.). Bathrooms are also very nice and large.
The pool of the Castello is absolutely terrific with an incredible view of the San Gimignano and the surroundind area.
We will definitely return to the Castello very soon. It has become my daughters favorite holyday place!!!
Prices are not low but compare to other accomodation in the same area, the Castello seeems to be quite cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank thiweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank RobiRolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acredito que todos os quartos são bons, pois os mesmos estão de frente para uma maravilhosa paisagem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: In keinem Falle auf der ersten bzw. zweiten Etage ein Appartement nehmen. Sie haben dadruuch doch ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
669 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Le Renaie
Hotel Le Renaie
#1 of 1 in Pancole
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
918 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
805 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Dini
Villa Dini
#1 of 2 in Castel San Gimignano
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Fulignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Fulignano

Address: | Località Casaglia, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 108 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: £121 - £1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castello di Fulignano 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castello di Fulignano is an ancient building dating back to the 10th Century and retaining all the charm of its original structure. Meticulous restoration and attention to preserve the traditional features with cotto floors, beamed ceilings, layout united with the amazing views, provide the guest with the perfect spot for a relaxing and inspiring holiday. Ideal for any type of vacation: couples will love the peaceful grounds and romantic atmosphere, families with kids will enjoy walks on panoramic countryroads and local festivals. More active guests have a good choice to keep busy, ranging from mountain bikes, horse ridings, visit wineries …. Whenever you will manage to draw away from the super panoramic swimming pool, many of the most interesting sites in Tuscany are at easy reach for you to visit (Florence, Siena, Chianti villages and Volterra only 30 minutes drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Castello di Fulignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Fulignano Hotel San Gimignano
Castello Di Fulignano San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing