We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word WONDERFUL”
Review of Agriturismo Cesani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cesani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Review Agriturismo Cesani 
One word WONDERFUL 
 My wife and me just came back from 3 days vacation 19-22/6 in Tuscany 
May be the best place on earth or at least one of these few real paradises on earth.
Why that introduction because of some reasons starting with the most important one that people here who own and run this place are extremely Wonderful. They let you feel that your at your own home by offering all the possible help to make your stay as comfortable as possible , we had a problem with our rent car and they offered us free tel calls to the company, free lift to the nearest train station about 6 km and there private tel nr just to call in case of the problem not solved. Laetitia you are the best.
The position of the place is great bec you are really in the most beautifully possible spot in the Tuscany away in the landscape but at same time very near to San Gimigano 6 km and near to Certaldo about 6 km where there is a train station .  1.5 hour from Pisa airport,  1 h from Siena , you can reach , almost any place in Tuscany driving 1-2 hours.Perfect.
The place itself is very beautiful with its views on the Tuscany hills and the vineyards and the olives (I'm regretting not taking a good camera with me) . The swimming pool is excellent and relaxing. The rooms are big, extremely clean and with excellent taste preserving the style of the area , we got the rosa room with the two bedrooms. Air condition, a lot of tv channels , free wifi ( not in the rooms) , excellent breakfast with everything from the farm of Cesani  home made fresh. 
The wine of the farm is very recommended , we hadn't a lot of time ( bec of the time we lost to solve the problem with the car) to take wine tasting course for only 12€/pr. but we sure will do it next time. Next time when we come we will not drive a lot but only stay at cesani and enjoy life.
The agriturismo (except for breakfast and brunch) has no restaurant but there is one very near within walking distance restaurant in the centre of the village of Pancole . We bought very good pizza from them and took it back to the hotel and just enjoyed it while sitting outside late at night enjoying the views and enjoying the Cesani white wine bottle which we got as a present upon arrival. Otherwise there are a lot of very good restaurants in both S. Gimiganio and in Certaldo (car is a most here). 
I really recommend the early morning walks through the wines and the olives. 
To sumerrize relaxing and beautiful atmosphere with great people on the top of the Tuscany hills.  We will be back there a.s.a.p. 

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ammbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Cesani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife an I recently spent three nights at Agriturismo Cesani and couldn't have been happier. The room (apartment) was clean and large, great to come home to after a long day of visiting the many historic nearby towns. And the view form the room and adjacent terrace was breathtaking, exactly what you think of when you picture Tuscany. The location just 5 minutes outside San Gimingnano was perfect. The sunrise over the hills was the stuff of dreams. Letitzia, Elena and staff were wonderful. Very welcoming and helpful. Next time we'll stay longer...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the hills. Get the apartment and enjoy the kitchen and couch so you can...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a must do experience while in the area of San Gimignano. Great wine! Great people! Great hospitality! Great views! Great location! Thank you for sharing your homestead with visitors. My husband and I are just back.... waiting for our wine to be delivered, already discussing a plan for our return trip. A car is necessary however, but great access to Siena, Volterra, Poggibonsi, Certaldo, and several others.

Room Tip: The apartment has drop dead gorgeous views! Like a picture postcard. Great facilities if you like to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustigiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at Agriturismo Cesani for three nights in the apartment and loved it. We hired a car in Florence and drove there and made use of the great location to drive around the region for a few days. The view from the bedroom, kitchen and balcony was stunning.

Breakfast each day was a mix of cold cuts, cheese, bread, yoghurt, cereal and cakes. Very reasonable for €6 each.

For the size of the accommodation and local, it was very well priced and we would happily stay there again. The staff were very friendly and accommodating - helping with driving directions and food recommendations.

The pool looked very inviting, but it was a bit too cool when we were there to actually use it unfortunately.

Not to mention the wine and olive oil. I'm not a wine drinker, but my partner loved their wine and would've happily shipped a dozen bottles home if the shipping costs weren't so high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Agriturismo Cesani. The accommodations were quite adequate, the people were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast quite tasty. The view from our patio off of our room was beautiful. The location was perfect in that we were able to get into San Gimignano easily where we enjoyed being there during the evening when it wasn't as crowded and enjoyed 4 wonderful dinners there. Having taveled from London, Paris and Provence, we found the room rates very attractive

Room Tip: We were traveling with another couple from our family and found the adjoining rooms with patios quit...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdue72Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very enjoyable stay where lots of personal touches were much appreciated. Very friendly staff and wonderful views. Produce excellent wine on site that you can arrange to ship back home. Also Olive Oil and organic range of beauty products. Marielouisa also now offers a wonderful selection of bespoke tours - Shop & Wine, Montalcino, San Gimignano & Classic Chianti; all include lunch, tastings and transportation. Very good value and great fun !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view !
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolwellCottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

The place is very beautiful, and it is located in Pancolle, not far from San Gimignano (no public transport) on the Via Francigena. The view of the surrounding hills is breathtaking. Unfortunately our room did not have a view on the hills, but on the road instead. The breakfast is OK and very typical. The staff is very welcoming. Buy wine and olive oil if you can :-)

Slightly overpriced for what you get considering the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.3 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,308 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
174 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#4 of 107 in San Gimignano
425 reviews
4.8 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cesani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cesani

Address: Loc. Pancole 82/D, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 107 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: £81 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cesani agriturism is located in the tuscan countryside, only 6 Km far from San Gimignano and 20 Km from Siena, in one of the most beautiful Tuscany region’s area.The Cesani family offer you hospitality in different accommodations.room has private bath room, linen and bath provide, independent heating, satellite TV, mini bar and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Cesani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Cesani San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing