We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, wonderful wines!”
Review of Agriturismo Cesani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cesani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Cesani is a lovely family run agriturismo in the heart of Tuscany, near San Gimignano. It is the perfect location to explore the small surrounding hillside towns. The wines you will drink here are some of the best you will find in the area. A truly authentic Tuscan experience!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Must go! Absolutely gorgeous estate and very friendly staff. The wine is delightful and is a completely certified organic estate. Don't walk away without olive oil, soaps, or wine. The food is incredibly fresh and delightful. A true Italian experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What a bargain, superbly service. Great people and wonderful wines. We will comeback back as soon as possible. Its like visiting a part of the family. Do you have aromatiser idea of tuscany - this could be the place to go. We loved it. Big time

Room Tip: You nede to book early to be sure to get here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

It's really worth to stay here. Only 3mls from San gimignano. The family cesani is really helpfull and everything we asked for was no problem.
The location is great and the panorama view is amazing.
Also try the wine tasting. They have an selection of great wines.

We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This Agritursimo is a jewel in the Tuscan countryside.We traveled here on the spur of the moment to get out of the tourist crush of Florence. The Cesani family treated us like visiting relatives offering great suggestions on where to eat and what to see. Best of all is the wine tasting with one of the Cesani winemaker daughters. She has a passion for the land and history of Chianti and related her family story through the wines she makes. Truely a wonderful experience. The rooms are clean and well appointed overlooking the Tuscan countryside. Breakfasts on the patio feature honey, jams, and cakes produced on the property and local meats and cheeses. Our family stayed 2 nights but would have loved to stay a week. Bravo to the Cesani family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A gem well placed to explore Tuscany. Very friendly family and staff who truly care for their guests. Beautiful wine farm with huge swimming pool, very comfortable room with own private patio perfect for evening sundowners. Close to San Gimignano and Certaldo (for trains). Local produce offered for the delicious breakfasts. Great tips and advice given to make my holiday more interesting. Luisa offers day trips and I was fortunate to be able to do her Gourmand Tour - a full day trip being shown around many local gems - from the best baker, olive oil tastings at a pressing factory, divine lunch, choccies - a veritable feast! Along with her extensive local knowledge and very friendly attitude, it truly was a day to remember. This was very good value for money and would go as far to say that it exceeded my expectations. This family has got it right!

Room Tip: If travelling solo, they have a single room which has its own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Review Agriturismo Cesani 
One word WONDERFUL 
 My wife and me just came back from 3 days vacation 19-22/6 in Tuscany 
May be the best place on earth or at least one of these few real paradises on earth.
Why that introduction because of some reasons starting with the most important one that people here who own and run this place are extremely Wonderful. They let you feel that your at your own home by offering all the possible help to make your stay as comfortable as possible , we had a problem with our rent car and they offered us free tel calls to the company, free lift to the nearest train station about 6 km and there private tel nr just to call in case of the problem not solved. Laetitia you are the best.
The position of the place is great bec you are really in the most beautifully possible spot in the Tuscany away in the landscape but at same time very near to San Gimigano 6 km and near to Certaldo about 6 km where there is a train station .  1.5 hour from Pisa airport,  1 h from Siena , you can reach , almost any place in Tuscany driving 1-2 hours.Perfect.
The place itself is very beautiful with its views on the Tuscany hills and the vineyards and the olives (I'm regretting not taking a good camera with me) . The swimming pool is excellent and relaxing. The rooms are big, extremely clean and with excellent taste preserving the style of the area , we got the rosa room with the two bedrooms. Air condition, a lot of tv channels , free wifi ( not in the rooms) , excellent breakfast with everything from the farm of Cesani  home made fresh. 
The wine of the farm is very recommended , we hadn't a lot of time ( bec of the time we lost to solve the problem with the car) to take wine tasting course for only 12€/pr. but we sure will do it next time. Next time when we come we will not drive a lot but only stay at cesani and enjoy life.
The agriturismo (except for breakfast and brunch) has no restaurant but there is one very near within walking distance restaurant in the centre of the village of Pancole . We bought very good pizza from them and took it back to the hotel and just enjoyed it while sitting outside late at night enjoying the views and enjoying the Cesani white wine bottle which we got as a present upon arrival. Otherwise there are a lot of very good restaurants in both S. Gimiganio and in Certaldo (car is a most here). 
I really recommend the early morning walks through the wines and the olives. 
To sumerrize relaxing and beautiful atmosphere with great people on the top of the Tuscany hills.  We will be back there a.s.a.p. 

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ammbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.3 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,350 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,277 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Far...
#10 of 108 in San Gimignano
791 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#4 of 108 in San Gimignano
435 reviews
4.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cesani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cesani

Address: Loc. Pancole 82/D, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 108 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: £81 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cesani agriturism is located in the tuscan countryside, only 6 Km far from San Gimignano and 20 Km from Siena, in one of the most beautiful Tuscany region’s area.The Cesani family offer you hospitality in different accommodations.room has private bath room, linen and bath provide, independent heating, satellite TV, mini bar and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Cesani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Cesani San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing