We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly Disappointed Overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Agriturismo Cesani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Cesani
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slightly Disappointed Overall”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at Cesani and I can re-enforce a lot of what is said in other posts. Rooms are spotlessly clean; everyone at Cesani were extremely pleasant and willing to accommodate any requests for advice or bookings that we might have had; breakfast was good (thanks Lorraine) and the wine tasting and tour of the wine production was really good (thanks Elena).

All that said, there were a few areas that took the shine off. Walls between rooms were painfully thin to the extent that not much was missed of our neighbours conversation and movements (literally); having expected a view out of the window towards San Gimignano, there is now a building site with a half finished neighbours dwelling right outside the window; rooms are generally smaller than the photo's would suggest.

So a stay of mixed opinion upon reflection. Overall we enjoyed our stay but came away wondering whether we would have been better off elsewhere despite having been lured by the charm of a well reviewed Agriturismo with some very drinkable wines on site.

Room Tip: We were in the Lila room.....perhaps choose another if you don't want to look at a building site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenofthebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    48
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
118
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Comfortable clean rooms, lovely breakfasts, wonderful wines made by people who are passionate about their produce, beautiful area (peaceful surroundings but still close to Tuscan towns), friendly and helpful staff - what more can one ask for? Thank you Letizia, Elena, Lorraine and other members of the Cesani family and staff for making the 8 days we stayed with you so delightful. Cesani is definately highly recommended.
John and Trinette Evert, South Africa

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stavanger/norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We first visited Agriturismo Cesani in 2009. We returned in July 2013 and are already planning to return next year. The people are the nicest people that you could ever hope to meet. Letizia and Elena are always ready to help you,advise you, make phonecalls for you. They always have time for you, even if they are running a very busy winery. The wines they produce are the best we've had anywhere. Delicate white vernaccia di san gimignano, powerful fragrant redwines, and an absolutely wonderful rosè that tastes like wild strawberries and meadows.
The Cesani household are strong believers in organic produce, and to enjoy the breakfast that is served is worth the trip alone. Cakes, honey, jams, cheese and sausages. All homemade. All wonderful.
The view of the Tuscan hills is amazing. The landscape is dominated by vineyards, olivegroves and cypresses. The towns of San Gimignano and Certaldo are close by, and if you have the chance; visit Certaldo during the Mercantia festival. It is a fantastic experience.
What more can I say? The place and the people are wonderful. If you want a perfect holiday in Tuscany, Agriturismo Cesani is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nivelles, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent several holidays at Cesani. It's always a pleasure to come back. The rooms are comfortable, the landscape around San Gimignano is wonderful like on a postcard. And you can easily reach the nicest places of Tuscany ! But first of all, the keyword in this agriturismo is hospitality. Have a talk with Letizia and her staff. They will explain how the produce with love their excellent wine and oil.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Luc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Cesani is a lovely family run agriturismo in the heart of Tuscany, near San Gimignano. It is the perfect location to explore the small surrounding hillside towns. The wines you will drink here are some of the best you will find in the area. A truly authentic Tuscan experience!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Must go! Absolutely gorgeous estate and very friendly staff. The wine is delightful and is a completely certified organic estate. Don't walk away without olive oil, soaps, or wine. The food is incredibly fresh and delightful. A true Italian experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballerup
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What a bargain, superbly service. Great people and wonderful wines. We will comeback back as soon as possible. Its like visiting a part of the family. Do you have aromatiser idea of tuscany - this could be the place to go. We loved it. Big time

Room Tip: You nede to book early to be sure to get here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,224 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#6 of 111 in San Gimignano
390 reviews
4.8 mi away
Il Borghetto di San Gimignano Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cesani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cesani

Property: Agriturismo Cesani
Address: Loc. Pancole 82/D, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 111 Speciality Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cesani agriturism is located in the tuscan countryside, only 6 Km far from San Gimignano and 20 Km from Siena, in one of the most beautiful Tuscany region’s area.The Cesani family offer you hospitality in different accommodations.room has private bath room, linen and bath provide, independent heating, satellite TV, mini bar and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Cesani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Cesani San Gimignano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing