We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Cesani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Tortoli(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Cappuccina(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Michele(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Fattoria di Fugnano(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Belvedere(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latini Hotel(Certaldo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
165
56
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
56
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingrosa roomwine and olive oilearly julywine makingstayed nightssweeping viewsprivate patiothe breakfast areaworking farmcold cutsbeautiful settinghome made cakesfantastic stayperfect locationyogurttuscan countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Cesani winery has an excellent selection of wine - Elena patiently explained the process of wine making and gave us a tour and we tasted a total of seven different wine - it was a wonderful experience in a beautiful setting - Elena told us that they have rooms to rent with very reasonable rates - love to go back and stay there next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good location close to San Gimignano in a family vineyard and winery. Comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Warm, welcoming, helpful owners. WiFi coverage could be better. Otherwise, perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaycee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

From the moment we stepped into the reception hall, everything was fantastic! The staff could not have been more attentive and accomodating. The Tuscany area is beautiful. The hills and small towns are breath taking. A short and easy drive to the Chianti area and to walled cities. The location of Cesani is so conveniently located for short trips to other towns or cities. The Cesani wines were delicious and the educational wine tasting was also fun and entertaining.
Breakfasts were local organic foods and absolutely delicious! If I ever have an opportunity to return to Italy, Agriturismo Cesani will definitely be at the top of my list of accomodations. Our room was a bit small and it would have been nice to have had a small table and chairs rather than the desk. However, the room was very clean and the bath was in the room and a nice size. A great place for families also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We did a wine tasting here on our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the wines. We took our time learning and sampling without feeling rushed. The wine and olive oil we tried was amazing and we ended up bringing some home. For 6 wines, it was very reasonably priced at 10 Euros each. Great deal and fun time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLT228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My parents and I stayed at Cesani for 5 days. The rooms were clean and large by European standards (small by American - but so is everything else in Europe!). The location was excellent for access to many of the sights in Tuscany. We very much enjoyed each and every breakfast which was fresh and fabulous. We were there during the last of the grape harvest, and the grapes they served for breakfast were literally the best I have every tasted.
We also stayed for a wine tasting and tour one afternoon and very much enjoyed the commitment that Cesani make to growing organic grapes, olives, and other food. Most important, we needed help twice (once with an illness and once with a lost item) and the staff were very kind and helpful.
Some things to know - there is good wireless, but only near the reception area and in the garden (which was largely closed for winter during our trip, but is probably great in the summer). There is no comfortable place with light to sit indoors. Each room had one small chair and desk but they were not great comfy reading places, and the area of couches in the building inexplicably has lights that will not stay on. There are great places for outside relaxing by reception (and a few benches inside, but those are typically busty in the afternoon). So don't plan to hang around the Agritourismo on a cold day! Of course, the best thing to do is drive off and see the beautiful hill towns of Italy.
We hope to be able to return some day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews