We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, beautiful, relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance
our swimming pool our swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
main entrance
our swimming pool
our swimming pool
our swimming pool
our swimming pool
entrance
kitchen/dining room
kitchen/dining room
living room
living room detail
dining room
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
twin bedroom
twin bedroom
bathroom
view
exterior
exterior
view from the terrace
view from the terrace
view
view
dinner on the terrace
sunset from the terrace
view of  the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rpolinik
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, beautiful, relaxing”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment , exquisite view, clean, great kitchen, loved the pool, and close to San gimgnano, a lovely town with fine restaurants, shops and great gelato !
Highlight of,our trip to Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic home away from home, for both soaking in the beauty at La Proda, to exploring surrounding towns and cities.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a gem. I booked it for my mother, aunt, and cousin, for a week-long stay at the beginning of September. Andrea and Julietta (I hope I got that right) were very kind and accommodating. The apartment itself was perfectly furnished; simple and tasteful, spacious enough for the four of us. I specifically love the exposed wooden structure and the brick arch in the kitchen. We of course felt very secure, especially with those heavy, red doors at the entrance! The pool and surrounding lounge area is a perfect spot to spend a relaxing day. We didn't plan on a day off to just lounge, but I would highly recommend doing that for at least half of a day! The terracotta paved overlook, which also houses the grill, is the best place to have a glass of wine and enjoy the view. It's just so beautiful here, I really can't say enough good things.

You're about 10 minutes walking from the edge of San Gimignano. If you're a person who likes to walk, this is especially nice since you'll probably want to put in a few steps after all of the gelato and pasta! And San Gim has one of the best gelato places in the world so definitely go there (Gelateria Dondoli). Volterra and Cortona are not far to drive, and those were our favorite medieval towns. Florence is about an hour away. Go early and park for free at the Piazzale Michangelo.

I loved it here and am already trying to figure out when I can come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture64...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016

La Proda fulfilled all of our expectations and then some! Great location, wonderful hosts and a property that is wonderfully maintained. Highly recommended! I would return in a heartbeat :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffP230
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A warm, beautiful and charming Tuscan villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Five of us rented both apartments at La Proda for two weeks, September 25th to October 10th. From the moment we arrived to the morning we left, Juliette and Andrea were warm and gracious hosts. They made sure everything was to our liking and were happy provide information about the area. La Proda is on a hill with views of rolling Tuscan hills, olive and wine orchards, and San Gimignano 2 km to the South. It has outdoor patios facing in three directions, each with miles and miles of views.

Both apartments were well furnished and the king size beds were new, firm and comfortable. The kitchens had everything we needed including two sizes of wine glasses.

The vineyard Poderi del Paradiso, a five minute walk across the road, has wine tastings and sells a wonderful chianti for about $6 a bottle. Podere Villuzza, a ten minute walk down the road, offers a home cooked 5 course home meal.

We stayed here for two weeks and made day trips to Siena, Florence, Raddi in Chianti, Montipulciano, Volterra, and other towns, all within an hours drive, except Florence which was 80 minutes.

Andrea and Juliette supply a list of nearby resources including restaurants, vineyards, and doctors. We highly recommend La Proda and hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts Andrea and Juliette
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real gem in Tuscany”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have recently returned from our 2 week stay in the apartment and had the very best holiday, due largely to such fantastic accommodation and the help of Andrea and Juliette!
Very easy to deal with on the lead up to booking and arrival, quick responses to any queries and always happy to help. Met on arrival for welcome to the area along with some coffee and some wine from the local estate - a great start to our hols!
Website listing states it's part of 4 apartments, in reality the owners live in one, an Italian family in one and the other apartment is a double occupancy so we pretty much had the pool and surrounding grounds to ourselves for the 2 weeks - a welcome surprise indeed!!
Furnishings and equipment in apartment are to a high standard, BBQ surrounded by fresh herbs and the most beautiful views of the countryside was possibly the prettiest place we have ever cooked! Andrea and Juliette are fantastic hosts, on hand if you have any questions but very discreet if you don't.
Great location for exploring Tuscany although San Gimignano is such a gem you might not even want to leave there!
Can't recommend this place highly enough and the apartment is fantastic, new to market in 2015 which is why there are no further reviews. Does mean everything in accommodation was brand new and spotless!
Will definitely return to both the area and the Andrea and Juliette's warm hospitality

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing