We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Siena in Centro
Ranked #67 of 122 Siena B&B and Inns
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and relaxing.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were greeted kindly and joy speaks excellent English. We had charming apartment with a small kitchen overlooking a side street near a deli. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Our had a lot of stairs to climb so keep that in mind. Breakfast was fair, serving coffee, yogurt, homemade torte and packaged pastries. Wifi was not available in all the apartments but joy will give you the password and you can use the Internet by her office. We love Siena and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    62
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
23
68
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Many different rooms in different houses - so there might be differences! Our room was big with own bath and kitchen. It was clean and still in the city center (10minutes away from reception). You will sleep in a traditional Siena housing with all its originality and some minor disadvantages. Breakfast was okay for Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Read the other reviews. Basically, here's the rundown...breakfast is appalling; the worst I had in 3 weeks in Italy. Advice: buy some fruit to eat. Our room was ok, but we had to unlock four doors, all with different keys to get in. I felt like Alice in Wonderland. The staff were friendly and helpful though. The location was fine. Would I stay here again? No!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpetuniasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siena hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in a room on via dei Rossi, fourth floor so lots of steps but a clean room, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The breakfast was basic but we had expected that and all the staff were friendly. We arrived late in the evening by bus and were met in the street outside the room which was helpful rather than going to reception a little distance away. We did ring to let them know arrival time so this worked well. Our room(no 4) looked out onto a wall and a back alley but the room was quiet not being at the front of the house. We stayed 3 nights and would recommend if you are looking for basic B and B not a hotel. Great location with a nice Osteria next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It's the worst B&B in our 8 days trip in Italy. Besides the location where it's near the duomo and a supermarket nearby, nothing good about this B&B.

First, we didnt see any garden terrace nor being introduced by the staff about it. Wifi is only available in the reception area which is a totally different building from the rooms. Staff may not be in all the time so you may not even have access to the reception area during working hours. The toilet is the smallest I have come across. The shower area can probably accommodate only guests who are 178cm and below and yes, not too big-sized cos the shower door cant close after that.

Right that the window faces a small piazza so this means you get noise from traffic and cars parked overnight from 7 in the morning. Forget about breakfast, its really lousy.

Definitely will not recommend to any of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French_Bulldog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Overall, I thought this B&B was just ok. While the location was good (we stayed at La Casa del Giglio) and the rate reasonable, we found the service lacking. We ran out of soap, shampoo, and toliet paper during our two night stay and had no way to call the reception desk as we had no phone (it's in a different building that is a 10 minute walk away). Also, the shower is very small (2 ft. by 2 ft.) making it next to impossible to turn around or bend over. There was a soap holder but it was broken. The neighborhood is also fairly noisy. Finally, the breakfast was very basic consisting of some yogurt, cereal, packaged pastries, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosemizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
470 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Say - looks like my review is just the same as someone else's - wish I had read theirs first, would have picked some other place. This B&B is really a set of places that have been renovated in the same part of town. Everyone comes to where we stayed (Casa del Giglio) to have their measly breakfast. The place has satellite TV and 52 channels of Italian crap (newsflash - owners, no one watches TV anymore) - why can't they simply get a router and an internet connection. Would have been nice to even have it in their central office across the street. Oh - the individual who checked us in would have frozen the Medusa. Breakfast was beyond intolerable (though the tea was nice). Can't imagine anyone calling it breakfast. Plumbing was also a failure here - someone spent big bucks on this remodel - you'd think they could go out to Il Home Depot and get a showerhead that works.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#24 of 40 in Siena
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 122 in Siena
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#45 of 122 in Siena
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 122 in Siena
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Siena in Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siena in Centro

Property: B&B Siena in Centro
Address: Via di Stalloreggi 18, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Siena in Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing