We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bnb e little bit out of the center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Villa Peragnola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Peragnola
Ranked #81 of 118 Siena B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Nice bnb e little bit out of the center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed for 2 nights...it is a clean bnb with friendly owners.You will find a nice breakfast with traditional stuff.the style of the rooms are spatious-modern styled.It is more a choice for young people and you sure need a car..i would certainly come back..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Iri1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
47
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Really great place! Our second time here & would definitely recommend! Clean & comfortable! Nice breakfast! 20 minute walk to the old gates! Friendly owners! Will definitely be back! Great place to stay if visiting Siena - quiet location which is great!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyChickEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We only stayed one night here but it was really lovely. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. Lovely rooms and well decorated - very different to the typical style of the area so if it's your first time to Siena/Tuscany you might want something more traditional. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gioali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were very large, clean and tastefully decorated. There was a very nice outdoor pool and an area around the pool to lie and relax. The family who own the B&B were very friendly. Great breakfast spread, out of all of the B&Bs we stayed in in Italy, it was by far the best.

Although this B&B is not located in the heart of the old town in Siena, the location was still fantastic. It is a short 5 min drive to the city or a half hour walk (we drove once but walked the other times as we quite enjoyed the walk). There is also ample free parking at the B&B.

Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a superior double room which was very spacious, new or newly renovated and more like a small apartment (without kitchen though). It is family-run and the owners were very nice. The place is located on the outskirts of Siena but if you don't using the bus you can be in the center in about 10 min. A car is still advisable unless you travel light but on the other hand the area is quiet and green. There is an outdoor pool but for my taste there was way too much chlorine in there.
Breakfast and internet are included in the rate. The room rate is a bit high for what you get but it is definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoWhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is set in beautiful surroundings. The pool and sun beds were ideal afer a day out in Siena however quite a walk back from the town centre (30 mins) if you don't have a car (however, we knew this before so we were'nt surprised). Breakfast was really nice and good coffee, and good wi fi access and lounge area.
Downsides were there was only one small bottle of water provided for one euro in the room. This normally isn't a problem but when the nearest shop is a 15 minute walk it's not ideal! Also, the owner was on holiday when we arrived which was fine as her friend was lovely, however we couldn't help but feel
Some information was left out when we checked in. Once we had checked in we were left to our own devices until breakfast next morning, luckily we didn't need anything!
Overall a charming place to stay outside the Walls of the city but be prepared to look after yourself! Probably more suited for someone with a car.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabsyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We decided to stay 3 nights with Villa Peragnola in Siena and it's really not enough! The hosts are very nice and helpful and the room is spacious and comfortable. The location is up the hill and it took some efforts to walk from the train station. Our advise is to take a taxi !! We will definitely stay here again as we intent to come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SzeYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vico Alto
Hotel Vico Alto
#37 of 40 in Siena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Siena degli Ulivi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arcobaleno
Hotel Arcobaleno
#20 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Peragnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Peragnola

Property: B&B Villa Peragnola
Address: Strada di Peragna 5 | near the Train Station, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Villa Peragnola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing