We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Peragnola
Ranked #91 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice place. Modern rooms and interior. Small but nice swimming pool. Unfortunately no WiFi in the rooms and the one that is in dinning area had tendencies to not working, but the personnel can always let you use their cable connected PC. Fridge in the room is rather looking better then working. You rather need a car to get there. Big, modern and clean bathroom!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for B&B Villa Peragnola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

This B&B is located in what appears to be the outskirts of Siena. I agree with the other reviewers: Walking to Siena takes quite a while, but you can enjoy the peace and quiet of this beautiful location.
Our room was fairly large, but not soundproof! It was next to the breakfast area and the reception desk. Unless the guests and the staff keep their voice down, you can hear all their conversations (and they can hear you!).
We chose this B&B because a reviewer had written that the beds are nice and soft. Our bed was not soft, but as hard as almost all European beds. The pillows were too firm.
The room has 4 windows, 2 with shutters and 2 with pull down blinds that would not fully cover the windows. Too bad the owner has not invested money in better window coverings, since the sun shines now directly in your eyes.
The facility is very clean and Silvia, who welcomed us and brought us cappuccinos at breakfast, was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinzia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The minute we arrived we knew this was the place for us! So beautiful, clean and modern! The owner is lovely and very helpful. Plus, the view from the windows is absolutely amazing. We will recommend this place to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorpapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed for 2 nights...it is a clean bnb with friendly owners.You will find a nice breakfast with traditional stuff.the style of the rooms are spatious-modern styled.It is more a choice for young people and you sure need a car..i would certainly come back..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Iri1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Really great place! Our second time here & would definitely recommend! Clean & comfortable! Nice breakfast! 20 minute walk to the old gates! Friendly owners! Will definitely be back! Great place to stay if visiting Siena - quiet location which is great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyChickEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We only stayed one night here but it was really lovely. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. Lovely rooms and well decorated - very different to the typical style of the area so if it's your first time to Siena/Tuscany you might want something more traditional. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gioali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were very large, clean and tastefully decorated. There was a very nice outdoor pool and an area around the pool to lie and relax. The family who own the B&B were very friendly. Great breakfast spread, out of all of the B&Bs we stayed in in Italy, it was by far the best.

Although this B&B is not located in the heart of the old town in Siena, the location was still fantastic. It is a short 5 min drive to the city or a half hour walk (we drove once but walked the other times as we quite enjoyed the walk). There is also ample free parking at the B&B.

Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 125 in Siena
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,302 reviews
6.3 mi away
Affittacamere II Pozzo
Affittacamere II Pozzo
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
24 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 2 in Costalpino
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Peragnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Peragnola

Address: Strada di Peragna 5 | near the Train Station, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £106 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Villa Peragnola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Villa Peragnola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing