We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay, wonderfull food & wine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Marciano
Ranked #1 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect stay, wonderfull food & wine”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Again a magnificent stay in Toscany. This is Italy on its best. Wonderful atmosphere, the breakfast and optional dinner incl they're own wines are absolutely incredible. Maybe this is the Italian standard, but coming from the Netherlands, eating like this is hard to find back home, in an atmospere like this & value for money.
I did think to see that the B&B is not their 'core business' (that is producing wine), but nevertheless we felt welcome and the hospitality was good.

Room Tip: we stayed in the suite with 4+baby which was no problem because it's very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jvdh1978NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    38
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
312
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place was all we dreamed of and more. Even better than the website advertisement promised. From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally, with a wonderful bottle of wine and a warm welcome. The bed rooms were perfect , beautifully rustic, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were amazing, but the meal we enjoyed with the other guests was the most amazing experience of all.The wonderful authentic italian meal prepared by the staff and the mix of wines were superb,but the conversation between the 10 different nationalities at the table was the most enjoyable experience.Nadia gave us maps and directions to see all that the area had to offer and we enjoyed two days of touring this beautiful countryside. Sienna would be a must do on any ones holiday agenda. I would glady recommend Agriturismo Marciano to anyone and look forward to the chance to visit again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We loved our stay at the agriturismo. The jasmine was flowering and everywhere had a wonderful scent. I endorse most of what has already been said in reviews. The food was great, breakfast and the communal meal in the evening were a treat (sadly our very passionate american house mates became a little too animated about subjects the rest of us were disinterested in so kind of ruined it ) everyone worked hard to make our stay a delight showing us great places to visit in the area, the room we stayed in was lovely although cosy and everything worked as it should in the bathroom. It was great to be able to use the fridge and washing machine and peg our clothes in the sun.

Sadly we did have one or two problems. It's a little difficult to find if you have a sat nav. and almost impossible if you don't. The rooms really are cosy, the beds were a little firm and the pillows even firmer and because of that, I did feel that the price was a tad high.

Would I stay again? Yes but I'd pack a feather travelling pillow

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 magical days with the most gracious hosts Nadia and Renato. When we showed up Nadia greeted us with a wonderful bottle of their white wine. The location is perfect to enjoy the area. The Breakfast is an amazing way to share with folks from all over the world at a common table for 10. Make sure you enquire about the authentic Italian dinner, it can be arranged with Nadia and it is amazing. The rooms are very well appointed and the grounds are so so pretty. Nadia and Maggie are very knowledgable about all of the things to see and do in Tuscany. I want to especially thank Maggie for mapping out a perfect day. This was our first experience at an Agriturismo and Marciano is the perfect way to introduce folks to a great way to see the Italian country side.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank philb144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I read most of the reviews before I booked this charming B & B, and I continue to read them and full-heartedly agree that this place is AMAZING! We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Nadia, but we met Valentina and Maggie who are awesome cooks, and Christian, the co-owner, who gave us a tour and wonderful explanation of the vineyard and the winery. We stayed in the suite which was fantastic. It was huge and cozy at the same time. We had the fortune of having dinner there both nights, and it was the highlight of my trip! The food was scrumptious, and it was so lovely to meet the other guests and visit with them during the community style EVENT that was dinner. The area is beautiful, as is the hotel itself. A couple of really nice touches were that Valentina offered us a glass of wine after we brought our luggage up, and she also let my 13 year old son "help" her prepare dinner. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megencita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had the extreme pleasure of staying at Agriturismo Marciano a few weeks ago. It was the BEST part of our 14 day trip in Italy. Though everywhere we went in Italy was fabulous, Nadia and her team at Agriturismo Marciano made us feel the most comfortable and at home than anywhere else. The farmhouse is lovely with brand new rooms with amazing vistas of the Tuscan countryside. The food (BEST BREAKFAST AND DINNERS OF OUR WEEK) was simply amazing - fresh, delicious and an education in Italian culinary culture. My three teenagers really enjoyed meeting people from around the world at the dinner table, as did my husband and I. Nadia provided us with suggested routes to take in Tuscany - wonderful car rides in the countryside. The rooms were cleaned each day. Wireless available in a comfortable common area. Free parking. Their wine is wonderful as is their olive oil which you can purchase. We spent four nights there and could have stayed longer. We are so glad we found this jewel and can't wait to come back one day! Thank you Nadia, Maggie and everyone else at Agriturismo Marciano that made our stay so memorable and wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniellePaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Agriturismo Marciano is a great place to visit. Nadie is very kind and willing to give exiperienced suggestions on day trips out into the country side. Their staff is friendly and they have two amazing cooks. The breakfast is delicious every morning. Since this was our first trip into Europe we decided to listen to the locals and all of Nadie's staff and it paid off. We got to visit near by castles, cathedrals, and breath taking views. The room was perfect (air condition & hot showers), food was amazing, wine delicious, and we were treated with respect from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldrich_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siena
1.4 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Selva Agriturismo
La Selva Agriturismo
#21 of 90 in Siena
119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
15.7 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 107 in San Gimignano
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Marciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marciano

Property: Agriturismo Marciano
Address: Strada della Befana 5, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Marciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Marciano Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing