We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing place to stay in Siena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Marciano
Ranked #1 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived after an amazing fast paced two week tour, and we were very ready for a slower pace. Agriturismo Marciano was everything we hoped it would be; lovely comfortable rooms, the scenery was pure Tuscany, Christian was an exceptional host, and the food was some the best we had in a month in Italy! Were we to return to Siena we would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank stevelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for a 4-nights while on a 2-week tour in Italy. This is an supremely wonderful place to stay on every level. The accommodations are lovely - the food is outstanding - and the staff are phenomenal. Cristiano was a great host and helpful with all plans to visit the surrounding country-side. You will NOT want to miss out on any meal here. The breakfasts are great and the dinners are outstanding. The atmosphere eating with the other guests was great and Megan (apologies if I don't have the spelling right) did a superb job each night with the meal and helping us understand interesting aspects of the food. We did a cooking class and my wife (there celebrating our 30th anniversary), who is an excellent cook in her own right, learned some new tricks.

Was a great home base for travel into the Chianti and Tuscany region. Easy access to the hill towns, Siena and to Florence.

The surrounding area around the AT are beautifully groomed with flowers, olive groves and vineyards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HisKidsUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In April of 2013 my whole family (7 adults) stayed at Agriturismo Marciano and we all can not wait to go back. It's a wonderful, friendly, family run B&B. Everything was fantastic. Set between olive groves and vineyards, this is a truly special place. Make sure to stay for dinner, it's the most wonderful experience you could hope for. We all planned to just have one dinner there, but we were so taken by how amazing it was we ended up eating there every night!!!! And the wine… words can not express how lovely it is. Thank you Christian for a truly fantastic stay. My apologies that it's taken me over a year to write a review. We all can not wait to return!! It was the highlight of our Italian vacation!!

If you want to be able to take a deep breath in the beautiful tuscan country side, stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful and have everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix, Arizona
41
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Room Tip: Our room was beautiful and perfect for a couple. The big suite at the end of the hall has the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Perfect place to stay in Siena - close to get into town while still being among the rolling hills of Tuscany. Nadia runs the show and she is lovely and helpful. Such a great value for the price and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Get the suite if you can. Breakfast is included and wonderful - you will get to meet and share notes with your fellow travelers which is a treat. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: Get the suite if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellydeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. We were warmly greeted by Christian when we arrived, and he sat down with us, offering recommendations for restaurants in Siena and suggested day trips. Nadia and staff were exceptionally gracious and helpful. She let us use their washing machine, and I even got to hang clothes out on the line to dry in the Tuscan sun! The breakfasts were the best we had during our entire trip, and the dinners were outstanding. We had dinner there two nights and it was a delightful experience. Not only were the food and wine from their very own vineyards delicious, but the conversation at the table was lively and fun. The big kitchen table was shared by travelers from Holland, Australia, Canada and the U.S. There was never a lack of conversation, as everyone talked about what they had done and seen that day. Our room was very clean and comfortable and had a lovely view. Agriturismo Marciano was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheers2U1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our family recently spent 2 nights here and Nadia and staff were very accomodating to our dietary needs and adjusted the dinner accordingly. Truly one of the best meals we had the entire vacation! Our daughters took the cooking class as well and thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the informative lessons learned! Breakfast with the other guests around the table was also enjoyable. Our room was comfortable and clean. Location close to Siena for day trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#10 of 40 in Siena
2,164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Selva Agriturismo
La Selva Agriturismo
#21 of 93 in Siena
126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Marciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marciano

Address: Strada della Befana 5, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Marciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Marciano Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing