We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay at Agriturismo Marciano.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Marciano
Ranked #1 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Agriturismo Marciano.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at Agriturismo Marciano was a highlight of our Italy trip. The hospitality and personal attention we received was fabulous, and the rooms were very comfortable. If you go, don't miss the amazing dinner that is among the best ever with wonderful food, wine and company of other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    37
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
308
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The place to stay and Tuscany for your next gateway. Room immaculate and helpful people to help us prepare our daily road trip.

You have to dine there the food it's great all Tuscany specialty.

Marciano is a special place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Ya know how sometimes you meet people who do what they're supposed to do, but you get a sense that they're doing it out of a sense of obligation, not because they want to be helpful? Well this is how my wife and I felt at this agriturismo. It's not as if anyone did anything wrong, because they didn't. In fact, they did do everything expected, it's just that we felt like we were an imposition.

During our recent, extended vacation thru Italy, we stayed at three agriturismos. These are very unique establishments with very individual personalities. The owners make these properties what they are. It just may be that we were spoiled by extraordinary experiences at the other agriturismos and this one just didn't really measure-up well...

The rooms at Agriturismo Marciano were clean but fairly small.

This property was somewhat utilitarian although the photos look really quaint. The property is just outside of Siena. It's kind of weird because it's not in a more spacious, rural location, which is typical of agriturismos, and it's not in-town, with the conveniences of a hotel.

I understand Agriturismo Marciano has a good cooking program and maybe if we participated in cooking classes there, we'd be more impressed...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for one week in May. Our room was immaculate, and comfortable with a breathtaking view of the Marciano vineyards and the Tuscan landscape. A wonderful buffet breakfast of fresh breads, pastries, cheeses, meats and a daily egg flan (plus cereals, yoghurt and fruit) was prepared by Sabrina who never failed to please.
Dinner was a culinary indulgence. Several courses were offered, each accompanied by Marciano organic wines. Each meal was prepared to perfection by Maggie, who described each wine and the foods ingredients, some picked fresh from Marciano’s garden. The large harvest table, filled to capacity, buzzed with delight and engaging conversation.
Our stay at Marciano was a dream. Christian was an interested and caring host. He saved our only bad day in Italy (a day tour that bombed) with an impromptu pasta meal on the terrace. We can’t top this stay!
We traveled by train so taxis were a necessity. Those guests who drove, also found that visiting Siena was better done by taxi as manoeuvring the city is a driving nightmare.
Thank you Christian, Maggie and Sabrina for a wonderful week. Never to be matched!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Three nights was not enough! The views were breathtaking, the rooms charming and comfortable, the breakfasts delicious! Nadia was the perfect host. We also had the pleasure of getting a tour of the on site winery and wine dinner -- a perfect combination of viticultural education, enjoying their yummy wines, and a fabulous dinner prepared by a local chef. I would stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoysthegoodthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman,CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived after an amazing fast paced two week tour, and we were very ready for a slower pace. Agriturismo Marciano was everything we hoped it would be; lovely comfortable rooms, the scenery was pure Tuscany, Christian was an exceptional host, and the food was some the best we had in a month in Italy! Were we to return to Siena we would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stevelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for a 4-nights while on a 2-week tour in Italy. This is an supremely wonderful place to stay on every level. The accommodations are lovely - the food is outstanding - and the staff are phenomenal. Cristiano was a great host and helpful with all plans to visit the surrounding country-side. You will NOT want to miss out on any meal here. The breakfasts are great and the dinners are outstanding. The atmosphere eating with the other guests was great and Megan (apologies if I don't have the spelling right) did a superb job each night with the meal and helping us understand interesting aspects of the food. We did a cooking class and my wife (there celebrating our 30th anniversary), who is an excellent cook in her own right, learned some new tricks.

Was a great home base for travel into the Chianti and Tuscany region. Easy access to the hill towns, Siena and to Florence.

The surrounding area around the AT are beautifully groomed with flowers, olive groves and vineyards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HisKidsUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Selva Agriturismo
La Selva Agriturismo
#19 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Malafrasca
Agriturismo Malafrasca
#28 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Marciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marciano

Property: Agriturismo Marciano
Address: Strada della Befana 5, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Marciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Marciano Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing