We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customers - can't say enough good things!”

Franco Wine Tour Experience
Ranked #3 of 26 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Franco Fadda Tours & Activities Snc is a fully licensed and insured Italy-based Travel Agency. You're staying in Siena and want to dedicate a day touring the wine regions?! Spend the day in the company of a local wine passionate and perhaps with a few other wine travelers.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Repeat customers - can't say enough good things!”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Franco is THE BEST! We have used many "drivers" and "tour guides" to explore wine in the US & abroad over the years and NO ONE comes close to Franco. My husband and I first met Franco in 2010 when he guided us through Chianti Classico. We were so impressed with the experience that we recently re-connected to do a Brunello tasting day. It was everything we had hoped for and more - Franco provides a full cultural experience - food, wine, people, history. Unparalelled! We hope to join him again in the future.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiT0wnF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    24
    9
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Repeat customers - can't say enough good things”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Franco is THE BEST! We have used many "drivers" and "tour guides" to explore wine in the US & abroad over the years and NO ONE comes close to Franco. My husband and I first met Franco in 2010 when he guided us through Chianti Classico. We were so impressed with the experience that we recently re-connected to do a Brunello tasting day. It was everything we had hoped for and more - Franco provides a full cultural experience - food, wine, people, history. Unparalelled! We hope to join him again in the future.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiT0wnF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The BEST tour I have ever taken”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Franco Fadda was excellent! We had a wonderful day as Franco picked us up from our hotel in Ricavo and brought us to two wineries. Franco also brought us to a couple of small towns in Tuscany and we had a great lunch too. If you are near the Tuscany area, you should go on this tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The BEST tour I have ever taken”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Franco Fadda was awesome! We did the Chianti Classico tour and it was great. Franco picked us up at our hotel in Ricavo and we spent the entire day with him as he showed us two wineries, along with several small Tuscan towns. Don't miss the chance to spend a day with Franco if you are in the Tuscany area.

Helpful?
Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent guide - highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Thanks to Franco for one our best days in Chianti!
It was a great tour - the wine, the guide, the history all were exactly what we were hoping for. It's a long day of touring so have a rest day planned the following day if you can!
Enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franco Wine Tour Experience also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Franco Wine Tour Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing