We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa”
Review of Villa Cambi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Cambi B&B
Ranked #56 of 120 Siena B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It's a very beautiful villa with great view - you can see the vinyards and whole Siena city from here. Don't miss the wine produced here, really nice and value or money. I would definitly spend more time here. He owner is also extremely friendly. Rooms are nice and clean.

Room Tip: You better drive by yourself if chose here. And don't miss the email from th owner that direct y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psyche_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    20
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for a few days last week and wished we had booked longer, a beautiful location, so quiet with stunning views of Siena. We stayed in the villa itself which has 3 lovely bedrooms. The breakfast is extremely good value, with plenty of choice, lovely! Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming.

One tip, if you go to the local Osteria ( the only one is walking distance) make sure you have a decent phrase book or understanding of Italian..... It was a very friendly place, but we really struggled to make ourselves understood.....raw strips of beef was not good choice.

Overall a fantastic stay, but remember to take a kettle....

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, but do take a kettle as no facility for making drinks, there is a good su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husbnd and I have been planning a trip to Tuscany for a long time and I was so happy to find this gem. Located on Castel di Pugna property with over 44 hectares of vinyards, Villa Cambi is simple and perfect. The Chianti wine is amazing! Overlooking Siena and within driving distances of Montelpulciano, Assisi, Florence and more. We are planning to go back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apalumbo1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

There is the villa which was built in the 14th century, and now is nice and clean b&b with shower, a.c, tv, and window view (we got the second floor).
There are also outside apartments, the other day we moved there due to the panoramic view from any door and window of the apartment (and there were some!). The apartment looks good and big, but the problem was the cold. Hitters couldn't face the cold, and weren't working at late evening.
All in all, the location - 5km from Siena, view, nice hostess, wine tour and old house are worth coming in spring and summer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayeletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We arrived for a five night stay on Sunday evening. The rooms are on the second floor of an old Villa. the owners accommodation is in part of the villa and there is a winery with cellar in the building as well. The room was clean and bright. Great view of Siena. We picked a cold time of year. Overnight frosts and even snow. But the room was warm and cosy. There are only a small number of bed and breakfast rooms. They access directly into a dining area. Breakfast was tasty and served with help from efficient staff. I cannot praise the staff enough. Very eager to help. Always there when you needed them and out of sight when you didnt. The wine tour and tasting was interesting and informative. The downsides? If you want a hot drink (tea/coffee etc) after breakfast and before breakfast the next day... no chance. Not in the Villa anyway. No tea coffee making facilities in the room and the dining area is only open at breakfast. Apparently there is an onsite restaurant, but not open during winter/early sping. Nearest cafe/restaurant in Siena. Would we stay again? In the summer...yes.

Room Tip: Second floor bed and breakfast accommodation. You will have stairs to climb. Staff willing to help t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Loved everything about Villa Cambi. The villa, the location, the view and the vineyard. The staff were very helpful and you can have a private tour of the vineyard with some wine tasting at the end. A great place to unwind and take in the beautiful views after a day of exploring Siena. Will definately stay at Villa Cambi again if ever returning to the Tuscany region.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed for two nights early October 2012. Villa Cambi met our expectations of a genuine Tuscan villa magnificently set in the countryside yet only a 5 minutes drive from Sienna.

We stayed in the room 'Bianca'. The room was small but clean and comfortable. No balcony but a small window with a beautiful view of the town of Sienna on the hill. Just perfect. The bathroom was also small but well equipped with a big shower, hair dryer, towels changed daily. Perfect for our short stay.
We didn't use the pool as the weather was not that warm during our stay but it is beautiful with (again) breathtaking views.

The owners live in the villa, but in another part, so their privacy is ensured. We ran into the Count, his son and daughter on several occasions. They were all charming and helpful as was the staff.

The breakfast was OK. A small buffet that we ranked fine by Italian standards. However, the coffee was not by Italian standards, i.e. a self-service machine which made the Cappuccino taste and look more like a coffee with milk. Shame as they have a fulltime staff there, by the way, he showed us how to operate the machine...!? Would have been so much nicer if he had made us our coffee orders.

We participate in a short tour of the vineyards and olive oil production including wine tasting. It was free and worthwhile - we bought 18 bottles...

We thoroughly recommend Villa Cambi for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel0h0lic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.4 mi away
Podere La Strega
Podere La Strega
#18 of 120 in Siena
188 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 120 in Siena
664 reviews
4.4 mi away
Casale Virgili
Casale Virgili
#33 of 120 in Siena
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
1.7 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#6 of 120 in Siena
199 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Gli Archi
B&B Gli Archi
#25 of 120 in Siena
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cambi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cambi B&B

Property: Villa Cambi B&B
Address: Strada di Val di Pugna 14, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cambi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 3 kilometres form the Siena city center you can find VILLA CAMBI, a Residenza d’Epoca with three elegantly redecorated rooms in a building dating back to the Xll century and apartments remind you of the human heat of old Tuscan farm houses. It is part of the Castel di Pugna Chianti winery and you can taste Villa Cambi's wine and oil.The pool has a panoramic view on the Chianti hillsFrom each room you have a beautiful view: two of them overlook the Villa’s private garden “all’italiana” (Italian style) and the other one has a view of the city of Siena and the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Cambi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing