We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience ”

Antica Pizzicheria al Palazzo della Chigiana
Ranked #236 of 530 Restaurants in Siena
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had tonight one of our fantastic experiences in Siena.
We had a platter of cheese & cold cuts, breads and some black truffle with a great Brunello de Montalcino wine and the amazing ambience of the owner Antonio. All this combined was fantastic. We enjoyed and also learn a lot.

Helpful?
Thank Udi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    74
    35
    23
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very tasty lunch. Must go”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We walk through sienna, and tried to find some place for a lunch. We missed lunch time and almost all places were closed
We come across a place. The owner, speaking good English, was very friendly and offered us variety of cheese and sausages. We though about to take away but he convinced to stay here, and made small hanging table.
We were served with several local types of sausages and cheese, dressing and bottle of good wine.
No doubt it was one of more bright experience in Italy. We fully enjoyed lunch and conversation.
Will be glad to get back as soon as we back to sienna.

Helpful?
Thank Alexey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Find in Siena”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we had walked all over siena and the returned here for lunch. they made a plate of meats and cheese and bread for us and when i said i didn't want to buy a bottle of wine, the owner gave me a glass of wine as a gift. and then some cookies for dessert and a dessert wine. it was so much fun. no where to sit so we stood outside with the other patrons. dont miss it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wide variety and choices - Heaven for salami, formaggi lovers!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is place is really amazing! there are so many choices of salami, formaggi and wine inside! it's a bit more expensive compare with rest of places, but definitely worth to try out. we bought one panino, the portion is enough for two of us to share (It costs around 10 euro: pane, salame, formaggio are weighted and price calculated separately). If you come with a small group, you may order a couple of different types of salami and formaggi and a bottle of wine :)
Thumb up for this lovely place and it made my day trip in Siena more memorable !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fannie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Holland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A piece of haven on earth”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had several meals from this little Pizzicheria which is his name more than worth! A bit difficult to find but once you do…!!
Try everything, even when you think you don't like it, it melts in your mouth! Wine, prochuto's, salami's, bread, and of course the divine pesto! The best!! by the way don't forget the dolce!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfalind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Pizzicheria al Palazzo della Chigiana also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Antica Pizzicheria al Palazzo della Chigiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing