We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Siena - La Casa di Antonella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa di Antonella
Ranked #47 of 122 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Siena - La Casa di Antonella”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent three nights at La Cas di Antonella and it was perfect. The location is excellent, only minutes from the bus station and all of the major sights in the old part of the city. The room was large, very comfortable and we were lucky enough to have a private balcony overlooking the roof tops, the Cathedral tower and dome and the street below. Very comfortable bed and the shared bathrooms were always very clean. The breakfasts were easily the best we've had in the two months we've been travelling.

Best of all, the owner, Fabrizio, was always keen to assist in every way he could and he helped us with numerous forward bookings, arrangements for hire cars and recommendations on what to see and do. He also allowed us to use the kitchen. Wifi in our room was excellent.

An excellent place to stay in a very beautiful city. Highly recommended

Thanks Fabrizio

Margie and Vit
Australia

PS, my mistake there isn't a fitness centre or swimming pool, don't know how to remove those ratings

Room Tip: See if you can get room 1 with the balcony, usually reserved for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    40
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
70
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed in this b&b while my trip to Siena, the location is very good, only 5mins walking from the main bus station. I asked the owner for food and things to do recommendations, and he gave me very good advice. I had a very good dinner in the restaurant he recommended. And the breakfast was also good in the morning with very good Italian coffee. I enjoyed my stay there and want to go back to the lovely Tuscan town very much.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiehsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location is just perfect. Restaurants, shops, and of course the must-see Piazza del Campo are just a few steps from this B&B. Our private double bedroom was large, clean, and equipped with a flat-screen TV. The shared bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Fabrizio, the owner, is a great host. He's very friendly and helpful. He served a good breakfast too. We'll definitely stay here again, if we come to visit Siena again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuliantiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our stay here was thoroughly enjoyable. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Siena. The host was friendly and helpful. The room was warm and had a super comfy bed. Breakfast was superb, with proper freshly brewed coffee! We used the kitchen one night which had everything in it that you could need for cooking. Highly recommend this place for a night or two in Siena!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roopinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Congenial, helpful host - including drive to bus station!. Excellent location. Clean rooms and shared bathroom. Good price. Above standard breakfast for Italy (full breakfast really). Everything done to make us really feel 'at home'.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwayfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fabrizio is an accommodating and engaging host - a true professional. He had great recommendations for Siena-based and regional activities. He even offered to drive me to the train station when I was getting ready to leave town! He has breakfast prepared every day, which I unfortunately had to miss one day because I had to catch an early bus out of town.

The facility is as described, close to both the Campo and transportation options. It's clean, well-maintained and in a safe area.

If you visit, please tell Fabrizio that I said hi!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our 2nd visit and we stayed in room 1 ,which is a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the city streets,and the Duomo is visible on the skyline.Once again Fabrizio was a superb host,his breakfasts are legendary,everything you could want to start your day,whether it be cold meats,fruit,yoghurts,pastries,bread,juice and hot drinks

The room was spotless and the 2 showers/toilets are also spotless,this was something we were nervous about on our first visit,but evrything worked well and all the guests were conscious of fellow guests

There was an excellent supply of reading guides,;leaflets and Fabrizio is also an excellent source of knowledge with some very good restaurant recommendations

The location is superb,5 mins from the Campo,10-15 mins from the Duomo,plenty of restaurants in the immediate vicinity and probably 20mins from the Rail Station and about 10 mins from the Bus Station

We will be back in 2014!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 has a superb balcony,and is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALKTHEWORLD187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#24 of 40 in Siena
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#11 of 122 in Siena
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#66 of 122 in Siena
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
All'ombra della Torre
All'ombra della Torre
#64 of 122 in Siena
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Masi
Palazzo Masi
#61 of 122 in Siena
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Antonella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Antonella

Property: La Casa di Antonella
Address: Third Floor Via delle Terme 72, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa di Antonella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Antonella Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing