We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa di Antonella
Ranked #44 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything has been perfect, even better than our expectations! The Bed & Breakfast is in the centre of Siena, five minutes walking away from Piazza del Campo or Siena Cathedral.
It is located on the third floor, yes, but nothing too serious to worry about.
Fabrizio is a great guy, he gave us a warm welcome and showed us Siena must-sees on a map, helping us with public transportation and tips on where/what to eat. Bedroom was comfortable and really large, and shared bathrooms were always sparkling clean. Breakfast was fantastic - sharing a table with other hosts is a great way to start a day, and Fabrizio or the guy helping him (he was an amazing host too - i learned loads of interesting things about Contrade and Siena surroundings) were always there, making sure we had everything we could possible desire to eat, from cakes to omelette.
I would surely recommend this great place to anyone visiting Siena.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really enjoyed staying in this place. It's not really a hostel, more of a room share inside a second and third story flat. There is a shared living room that was quite nice. The location is perfect, right between the bus station and the main square. The room was nice and clean and had some nice frescoes on the ceiling - pleasant on the eye if you end up looking up for a while ;). Finally, I should mention the host - he was super friendly and helpful, gave us nice recommendations and directions. All very nice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmm__paella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent three nights at La Cas di Antonella and it was perfect. The location is excellent, only minutes from the bus station and all of the major sights in the old part of the city. The room was large, very comfortable and we were lucky enough to have a private balcony overlooking the roof tops, the Cathedral tower and dome and the street below. Very comfortable bed and the shared bathrooms were always very clean. The breakfasts were easily the best we've had in the two months we've been travelling.

Best of all, the owner, Fabrizio, was always keen to assist in every way he could and he helped us with numerous forward bookings, arrangements for hire cars and recommendations on what to see and do. He also allowed us to use the kitchen. Wifi in our room was excellent.

An excellent place to stay in a very beautiful city. Highly recommended

Thanks Fabrizio

Margie and Vit
Australia

PS, my mistake there isn't a fitness centre or swimming pool, don't know how to remove those ratings

Room Tip: See if you can get room 1 with the balcony, usually reserved for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed in this b&b while my trip to Siena, the location is very good, only 5mins walking from the main bus station. I asked the owner for food and things to do recommendations, and he gave me very good advice. I had a very good dinner in the restaurant he recommended. And the breakfast was also good in the morning with very good Italian coffee. I enjoyed my stay there and want to go back to the lovely Tuscan town very much.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiehsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location is just perfect. Restaurants, shops, and of course the must-see Piazza del Campo are just a few steps from this B&B. Our private double bedroom was large, clean, and equipped with a flat-screen TV. The shared bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Fabrizio, the owner, is a great host. He's very friendly and helpful. He served a good breakfast too. We'll definitely stay here again, if we come to visit Siena again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliantiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our stay here was thoroughly enjoyable. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Siena. The host was friendly and helpful. The room was warm and had a super comfy bed. Breakfast was superb, with proper freshly brewed coffee! We used the kitchen one night which had everything in it that you could need for cooking. Highly recommend this place for a night or two in Siena!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roopinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Congenial, helpful host - including drive to bus station!. Excellent location. Clean rooms and shared bathroom. Good price. Above standard breakfast for Italy (full breakfast really). Everything done to make us really feel 'at home'.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwayfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
0.3 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 126 in Siena
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Siena Hostel Guidoriccio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
0.1 mi away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#55 of 126 in Siena
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Fiorita
Villa Fiorita
#112 of 126 in Siena
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Antonella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Antonella

Address: Third Floor Via delle Terme 72, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £32 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Casa di Antonella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Antonella Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing