We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hostel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siena Hostel Guidoriccio
Ranked #10 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Siena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

One of the best hostels I have been to in Italy. Top things about this hostel for us were as follows: The staff were seriously friendly and helpful. They couldn't have made us feel more welcome and provided us with all we needed. I thought this hostel was also clean, the rooms were spotless and bathrooms immaculate. There were nice touches as well like sweets for free (!) and lots of books you could read in the communal areas. The breakfasts were great and it's not often we have found they are Included in the price. Best coffee machine too! The building works personally didn't bother me at all. I would highly recommend it. It is not in the centre of Old Sienna but buses are easy and you can also easily walk. Likewise to the station, it's totally walkable or again just take a bus. Great hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyRasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hostel looks more like a hotel actually as it's got almost 50 rooms, with no kitchen at guests disposal and few dorms. The location is far from city center, but the bus offer is good enough for the round trip that costs 2x 1,20 EUR. Beds are nice, wardrobes, bathrooms looks like enough for everybody, morning coffee very nice (coffee machines at will, controlled bread ammount, cereals and milk at your disposal). The prices, as in Tuscany in general i thought were elevated, around 23 EUR per night but the other options didn't look so close and offered as many things. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnricoLuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Average: beds, linens, bathrooms

Above average: common rooms, breakfast, view from top floor

Overall a positive experience
The location was fine for us because we had a car. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Siena hostel was great. We stayed here for a few nights and the staff absolutely made you feel welcome. There was some construction on the building but this didnt affect us one bit while we were there. Breakfast was awesome and the common areas were plentiful - chance to chill alone or in the main dining area. Our room was a peivate twin and was great, comfy bed, extra blankets and a decent wardrobe. Bathrooms were shared and there were plenty available.the hostel is a little way from the public transport but we drove so no prob for us. Also staff happy to help with restaurant and sight seeing recommendations.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jlq86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

As a solo traveller & first time in a hostel accommodation, I had a great stay. Every staff so friendly & helpful. The room was a double room which was pretty roomy & very clean. I felt so comfortable there. Shared bathrooms were great, hardly saw other guests using them. Great location, bus stop into centro at doorstep, but a lovely 40min walk as an alternative. Bus from train/bus station also right at doorstep, just make sure to ask driver where to stop if unsure of area ( I mean the big black&white strips are now obvious, but sometimes easy to miss if on a bus when you can not see out window). Breakfast pretty good, just cereals, tea, coffee & juices and options to buy cheap croissants if you want. A very handy supermarket near by along with fruit shops and McDonald's within 5 minutes walk. My stay was great, would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place and great staff. Minus: construction from 8 in the morning, and people walking past our window on the 2nd floor, no working aircondition and really bad wifi..takes hours to connect. Plus: staff, the bus to the city leaves just outside, bikerental and a nice garden :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ER2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Siena Hostel Guidoriccio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hello! We would like to thank you for the review, very interesting because it gives us a lot of important feedback.
We are glad that you had made a good experience, despite the critical aspects that you have rightly pointed out.
We are finishing the renovation of the structure: in a very short time, we will have a new facade with excellent thermal insulation and new and fabulous family rooms with en-suite bathroom. The new air conditioned system is also suitable for cooling: we're waiting for the new machine which will operate the system, which already works with home automation technology.
The wifi is present and guaranteed in all public areas, but given the high number of guests and we have required an upgrade for the wifi system that will cover all the rooms.
We look forward in the future, so you can enjoy the experience with us in full.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had a great stay here. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and their is a nice patio out back. The free breakfast and wifi are also good perks. I highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Siena

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.0 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#25 of 40 in Siena
279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel la Perla
Hotel la Perla
#30 of 40 in Siena
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#27 of 40 in Siena
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#21 of 40 in Siena
747 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#44 of 125 in Siena
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Hostel Guidoriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hostel Guidoriccio

Address: Via Fiorentina 89, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: £33 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siena Hostel is the first and only hostel in the city of Siena. Since 30 years the hostel is an institution for all travellers who come to visit the wonderful town of Siena. After two years of closure, Siena Hostel reopen with a brand new style!Siena Hostel is a warm and friendly hostel that welcomes travelers from all over the world. We like to serve our guests with passion because we love our jobs: tuscany is a good place to stay... and to work!The hostel has 46 rooms, equipped with latex mattresses and wooden slats. Each room also has a wash basin. Sheets and linen are included.Bathrooms are located on floors and all with hot shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Siena Hostel Guidoriccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing