We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
Ranked #20 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Euless, Texas
1 review
“Beautifully relaxing”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our stay was great. Beautiful location, wonderful hostess, what more could you ask for?
The rooms are delightful- nicely appointed with a private bathroom. The view from my room was so relaxing. Mariangela has managed to make this farm a wonderful retreat. She provides such a nice friendly accommodation. The flora and fauna are amazing, the pool and little lake so refreshing. My friends and I were delighted by it all! (and I am Italian, so not impressed easily!) I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ialianaromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Just got back from Mariangela's lovely agriturismo where we stayed for the umpteenth time. While I'd like to keep it a secret, it also deserves to be chocker full all year round. Wonderful as ever: great place, great hospitality, great location, fabulous pool, wonderful hostess. I love this place almost more than any other in Italy. Is that praise enough?

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank deepster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed at Agriturismo Il Poggiarello for 5 nights with our two daughters, ages 7 and 10. It is located just outside of Siena, with easy access to a parking garage just steps from the duomo. The location is perfect, with sweeping views from every angle, and easy access by car to many wonderul places in Tuscany, including Florence, Arezzo, Cortona, Montepulciano, etc. The accommodations are beautiful and spacious. Mariangela is a fabulous, friendly, and welcoming host. She was very helpful with suggestions about places to visit, she gave an impromptu homemade pasta making-course (one of the best meals we've had in Italy!), and her collection of feathered and furry friends provided endless entertainment for the kids Although the weather was a bit cool during our stay, the huge swimming pool looked great. This is an ideal spot for families wth children, and it would also be great for a romantic getaway. A car and a GPS are a must for navigating in Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapolisitalophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed here a couple of years ago to celebrate a friend's birthday and have been itching to go back ever since. The place is breathtaking - beautiful pool, spotless lawns, incredible view over Siena. Mariangela is a great host, she's happy to help out with anything you might need. In terms of cost too, it's very reasonable. I wanted to keep this place a secret but she deserves to be busy all year round. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siena
5.4 mi away
La Selva Agriturismo
La Selva Agriturismo
#22 of 88 in Siena
113 reviews
5.3 mi away
Agriturismo Malafrasca
Agriturismo Malafrasca
#29 of 88 in Siena
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Sant' Andrea
Villa Sant' Andrea
#17 of 88 in Siena
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Podere Il Pero
Podere Il Pero
#2 of 88 in Siena
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Torretta
Agriturismo La Torretta
#21 of 88 in Siena
80 reviews
17.9 mi away
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
Agriturismo Poggiacolle
#3 of 111 in San Gimignano
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Poggiarello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Poggiarello

Property: Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
Address: Strada di Fogliano 35, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORKING FARMThe Agriturismo is made up of one main building with other separate independent buildings all which are based on a small hill that allows you to see the amazing view of Siena and the typical Tuscan countryside. The apartments have been restructured from old stables and out-houses, while the rooms have been built from the Casa Calonica (the old farm-house). The farm has traceable origins from 1600. It was the old threshing - floor used for straw and wheat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Il Poggiarello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing