We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Siena ! Just had lunch”
Review of Al Mercato B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Al Mercato B&B
Ranked #29 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Went to Siena for the day & had a delicious lunch for 7. We were a little late but they were extremely accommodating. Food wine was enjoyed by all. The cheese plater with different jellies is out of this world. 2 years in a row & they should get 6 stars ! I can't wait to book the b&b for 2 days when they do the Palio !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallamaciTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed at "B&B Al Mercato" just one night. It's very comfortable, clean and familiar, just few steps away from Piazza del Campo (about 20m).
The owners manage also a restaurant, which is besides the B&B. I enjoyed a typical Tuscan dinner, also thanks to the kindness of Eugenio and Ledda (the son of the owners and his girlfriend). Well-recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alionfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio le stanze con vista su piazza del Mercato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco650516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze che si affacciano su piazza mercato sono soleggiate e panoramiche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrunosergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Palazzo del Magnifico
0.2 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 126 in Siena
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#13 of 126 in Siena
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
Bed & Breakfast La Flora
#44 of 126 in Siena
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B San Francesco
B&B San Francesco
#55 of 126 in Siena
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora del Buongoverno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mercato B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mercato B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Dupre' 11, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Mercato B&B is located in the historic center of Siena, just a few steps from Piazza del Campo and the Duomo, in an ancient palace of the XIIth century. The couple Fabio and Carla have personally followed the recent restoration of the residence, executed with the total respect of the original structural features of the ancient palace. In our rooms, equipped with private bathroom with shower, you will also find the air conditioning and the free Wi-Fi. The windows open onto the picturesque Piazza del Mercato with a beautiful view of the Palazzo Pubblico and the Torre del Mangia. The Single economy room has the window on via Giovanni Duprè. Buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dedicated room and it is both italian and continental style. At our restaurant "La Finestra" in the Piazza del Mercato, you will find a typical Sienese menu at a special price. Possibility of half or full board. Free parking available 2 km from the B&B connected with piazza del Mercato with bus 54 (every 15 minutes), or the Parking IL CAMPO in via di Fontanella just 4 minutes walking form the B&B, 25euro for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Mercato B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing