We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Tuscan life......beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montaperti Agriturismo
Ranked #26 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We spent 10 days at Agriturismo Montaperti . Its approx. 30 mins drive into Siena. This is a beautiful place to stay just so convenient, and an excellent location to sample the Tuscan Lifestyle. Buses stop on the main road 5 mins walk from the farm,will take you into Siena. Eurocar hire has an office just 20mins from the farm, with a bus stop very near. We stayed in the Cottage Capanna..wonderful, consisting of a large kitchen (with/fridge/ cooker,) pull down bed/sofa, 2 showers, and a large bedroom, french doors opening onto the courtyard. A small table just outside to have breakfast. The cottage was very clean, and well maintained. The evening skies were beautiful and a walk through the vineyard to the restaurant Aqua Bora (would definitely recommend,)15mins...was so peaceful, and relaxing. To be able to enjoy the beautiful Italian wines without having to worry about driving was bliss. There is a great little supermarket in Monterperti ,(beautiful cold meat, bread etc) and they speak English. The cottage is just so central to explore this region, and Elisabetta was an excellent host..she was so willing to help us with any queeries ,gave us maps, information on local events. It was so relaxing..if you love nature this area is for you..rolling green hills, tiny little villagesthat you jusrt come across en route, and the poppy fields....we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

Me and my wife spent a week in this lovely Agriturismo Montaperti. In all ways, our stay was excellent! The hostess, Elisabetta, was warm, friendly and helpful.

We had an spacious apartment with kitchen and bathroom. The room was clean and functional, good and comfortable in all means. The farm is traditional Tuscan wine farm, surrounded by lovely wineyards. The farm produces organic wine, red and white, port wine, olive oil and beer. You can buy all these from the farm. I still can remember the taste of the great Dolomite-beer.. Elisabetta gave us a excellent tour to get to know to the wine making process.

Even though the farm is quiet and totally in lovely countryside, the distances to towns and cities are short. Siena is only 10 km away and smaller lovely little towns are much closer. I still recommend a car, if you're gonna stay longer. You can make daytrips for example to Siena, San Gimignano, Firenze and lake Trasimeno. You also can borrow bicycles (for free) from the farm and get to know to the amazing Tuscan area. Cycling in Tuscany you have to experience.

In all matters we had we could ask Elisabetta and she was ready to help and advise. Probably the most important thing in travelling are the people you meet and in this case I have to say that we met warm and friendly people as Elisabetta and her family. Hope we can go back there. Grazie!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilkka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We just spent a week at this great working farm. Elisabetta is a wonderful, kind host. The location is perfect for exploring Tuscany. The accommodation is clean, beautifully maintained and charmingly traditional. Even if it's a working farm, some days we could sleep until noon. It was so quiet. The organic wines and olive oil they produce are all excellent. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moriatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Montaperti Agriturismo is a working, organic vineyard and olive oil producer located on gorgeous farmland five minutes from downtown Siena. Our four day stay was comfortable, convenient and relaxing. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a stove and refrigerator, so we could cook most of our dinners. The accommodations are not fancy, but clean, simple, tastefully decorated and comfortable. No pool, but a terrific goat in the yard and wonderful views of the valley (especially nice for an afternoon glass of wine and piece of cheese). The real draw here is the price and convenient location -- only five minutes from downtown Siena and accessible to all local roads, this is an excellent home base for your Tuscany excursions (we even did a day trip to Florence from here). The owner/manager, Elisabetta, was very helpful and speaks enough English to communicate effectively with non-Italian speaking tourists. I highly recommend Montaperti for those looking for a simple, convenient home base for their Tuscan holiday -- this isn't for those looking for a resort or luxurious accommodations with pool, restaurant, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Olivier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nessie_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siena
1.8 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,644 reviews
4.0 mi away
Agriturismo Malafrasca
Agriturismo Malafrasca
#22 of 93 in Siena
67 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villa Sant'Andrea
Villa Sant'Andrea
#54 of 126 in Siena
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Collina
Agriturismo La Collina
#47 of 93 in Siena
25 reviews
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Il Colombaio
7.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montaperti Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montaperti Agriturismo

Address: S.P. 111 Sud Castelnuovo Berardenga, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: £57 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Montaperti Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing