We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inventive Tuscan cooking”

Ristorante PorriOne
Ranked #60 of 530 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$143
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inventive Tuscan cooking”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Porri One was a very pleasant surprise on our recent trip to Tuscany. The menu is relatively small and prices are a little higher than many other restaurants, but the quality of the food was some of the highest we had during our vacation. The starter was a fantastic zucchini flower, cooked delicately with cheese. Main courses included veal and a game bird. All in all, expert and creative cooking with excellent service. I would definitely return next time I am in Siena.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    68
    14
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent find just off the campo”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Really amazing lunch on a cute small street right off the Piazza...way less touristy then the restaurants right on the square and soooooo worth the slightly higher prices. Go and enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darshananne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice near the Campo”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A mix of TA reviews and Michelin Guide persuaded us to try this local restaurant for an anniversary lunch. Tiring a little of meat based menus we opted for the main course salmon but with some trepidation. We should not have worried. It was superbly cooked and presented. Our first courses of spaghetti with a fresh seafood sauce and salad caprese were also a delight. Accompanied by a good Vernaccia di San Gimignano we were even tempted by desserts - not usually our thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had been in Siena a week by the time we found this restaurant at the recommendation of the concierge at our hotel. Great find and I recommend it to anyone looking for great food, great service and a great location just off the Campo.

First the location. This is literally not even a block off the Campo on a little side street and the restaurant has both indoor and outdoor seating. We opted for outdoor since it was such a lovely evening and enjoyed being able to people watch--mostly locals who went by, including a bridal shower party.

Second, the service. Our waiter was English-speaking, knowledgeable and quick with suggestions, which were spot on. He checked on us frequently without hovering.

Third, the food. Without a doubt, some of the best we had in Siena. We were a group of 7 and so had quite a variety of dishes, from fish to pasta to beef. It was all excellent and expertly prepared.

Overall, a top-notch dining experience and one I would repeat gladly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Landmark/be prepared to shell out few bucks”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Visited here based on a recommendation of an aborigen. Was told that I would not be cheap, and it wasn't; close to 100 euro for a dinner (including a tip) of antipasti plate, 2 glasses of white wine, bottle of water, nice spaghetti with mozzarella buffalo and tomatoes and true truffles sprinkles, chocolate dessert and a shot of espresso.
Beware if what you choose on the menu, adds up quickly. Lots of locals for dinner - good sign.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabuleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante PorriOne also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante PorriOne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing