We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Frederica!”
Review of Podere le vigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere le vigne
Ranked #28 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Just back from a family trip to Sienna and we stayed here for 3 great nights. This place is great, just a nice walk away from the southern entrance to this lovely place and so warmly decorated. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Great value for money. Frederica, our host, took care of all our needs every morning. Will def be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinCauson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Podere le vigne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

If you visit Tuscany and you are going to stay in SIena, definately Podere le Vigne is the place for you. We (a group of 5) stayed there last December for 4 nights. The service we had was excellent. The rooms were extremly clean and spacious. From the Trip Advisor reviews, we expected to have a very good service, but infact the service was MUCH BETTER than we expected. Both mother and daughter are VERY helpful and we can say that although we travel alot and stayed in different hotels, but this is one of the best. Mother and daughter are very friendly and both of them speak good English and be assured that if you need anything they will be there to help you! The food is excellent.. Most of the items we had for breakfast were home made and it was simply amazing! I cannot say anything against this B&B because our stay there was perfect! Thanks for everything Carla and Frederika! We will definately see you again in the future!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hili082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

The family offers an excellent service and they made us feel at home immediately. They were more than willing to help us and accomodate us :) The place is very peaceful and very central to all main attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Short version: Podere Le Vigne is one of those small owner operated B&Bs, that may not have a swimming pool and fitness club, but manages to be greater than the sum of it's parts. I've stayed in some really expensive hotels. I'll pick Podere Le Vigne over any of them.

Details: Mother Carla and daughter Frederika don't have employees. They do it all themselves. We left cash and passports in our room with no worry of theft. The place is spotless. Furnishings have a luxurious feel and are extremely fresh and clean. Lots of character. Extremely romantic.

Location: in a vineyard 20 minutes walk from il Campo. Apparently Siena has a rule against new construction. So even though its barely a kilometer away, the feel is pure country. Horses and hens (belong to neighbor) visible from the garden.

Service: couldn't be better. Both mother and daughter are extremely helpful and treat you like guests in their own house. Great breakfast in the morning with home grown fruits and veggies, home made cakes, bread and home made jams. Bliss

We will be back for sure. Who wouldn't?

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maneeshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Federica and her mother are both lovely and helpful during our 3 day stay here at this B&B.

The rooms are everything you want - spacious with comfortable beds, quaintly decorated and with an extremely good shower in the en-suite. A nice bonus was the free WiFi and the ability to store food in the kitchen and even cook there.

Whilst Siena is within walking distance, there are no pavements for the first 1km and it's uphill all the way so best to take the bus (good service to 8PM at night) or park near the gates of Porta Tufi.

We were extremely impressed by the following which we visited during our stay:
The magnificent Cathedral in Siena (multimedia tablet and headset which you can hire is especially good here)
Wine tasting at Ciacci Piccolomini d'Aragona (near Montalcino - 40 mins by car)
The restaurant La Taverna di San Giuseppe (near Porta Tufi gate - book in advance)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard will suffer less noise from the nearby main Rome-Florence highway
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EKT&ADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I loved staying here. It was just the remedy we wanted after a crazy few days in Rome - getting in the Tuscany countryside. Fredrica and her mother do an amazing job as hosts. Loved the personal service and breakfast! - thanks for the recommendation for the wine tour! Best thing to do in 42 degree heat! We stayed in a room upstairs which also had a little kitchen - great for cooling our drinks in the fridge and cook our meals at night. Easy to get to by bus as well - recommend catching number 3 from the Piazzo Gramisci in Siena and then number 54 from Porta Tuffi

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MermaidNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We only came across Poderne Le Vigne by accident whilst touring Italy.
We needed 1 night accommodation near Siena and we hit upon probably one of the best.
Not only the fantastic farmhouse setting with wonderful views whilst sat having breakfast in the garden, but the very close position to the town.
It is only a relatively short walk and your there in Siena.
Recommend it very much. Also the language barrier is no problem as the owner speaks better English than we did.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 125 in Siena
234 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Gli Archi
B&B Gli Archi
#22 of 125 in Siena
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#3 of 125 in Siena
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Masi
Palazzo Masi
#64 of 125 in Siena
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#25 of 125 in Siena
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Battistero Siena
Il Battistero Siena
#12 of 125 in Siena
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere le vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere le vigne

Address: strada dei Tufi 56, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Podere le vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing